We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
34
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
14
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After 14 years of holidays in Tuscany I have seen over 20 different agriturismos. For me and my family Tenuto Moriano was not the most positive. It was not bad at all but it had some downsides which, to my opinion, did not justify the price (compared to all other agriturimos we visited before). Ofcourse this is my personal,opinion.
The plus:
A very large domain - beautifull surroundings - close to Florence - clean - new accomodations.

The minus:
many appartments with Small terasses, everyone sits very close to each other. It lacks privacy. Altough we have children of our own, we found that the biggest drawback was the large number of children (about 10) from two appartments which were very, very loud from early in the morning until late at night and mad a trip to the swimming pool less attractive. I would not recommend this for people looking for a quiet environment.
For the price a dishwasher would have been nice.

In general it felt less agriturismo but more "club med"

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

a group of 20 or so of my peers and i visited this winery last weekend. it was the most wonderful experience that i have had so far while studying in florence for the past 4 weeks. the owners were extremely accommodating and friendly. they were so eager to show us their secrets of wine and olive oil making. we got a tour of the winery and the olive and grape vineyards. not only was it amazing to see how the wine was produced. what was even better was tasting it. we got to have a glass right out if the wooden barrel. we then got to taste three different types of red- the everyday wine (which was the lightest flavor), a higher quality wine that is normally drank during lunch or dinner, and then the darkest, most flavorful wine that is usually paired with meats during dinner (that was my favorite)! we then had a dessert wine and some grappa! if you are looking for a small vineyard to take your family or loved one to visit while in florence, i would highly recommend going here! you will feel welcome and will definitely be impressed by not only the beautiful tuscan hills that surround you, but also the taste of the wine!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This is not a hotel, but a converted wine and olive farm with self contained self catering accommodation. We returned to Tenuta Moriano to celebrate our wedding anniversary having had a wonderful honeymoon there 10 years ago. It was every bit as beautiful as we had remembered. The Tenuta is divided into separate units of varying size - we stayed in a 1 bedroom ground floor apartment which was adequately, if not generously equipped, although we did have to ask for a kettle. The kitchen equipment was showing its age with both oven and fridge not working properly. However, everything else about the grounds and accommodation was maintained to an exceptional standard and there is so much space that everyone could use the pool and grounds without ever feeling their space was being encroached. I'd advise, if you hire a car, that you opt for a decent size engine as the roads are steep and winding and we found our 1200cc Fiat Panda could only cope with much of it in 1st gear! However, it is well worth the trips into Montespertoli which is a typical Tuscan town - with a Gelateria selling home made ices and swing seats where you can relax while you enjoy them! Don't miss out on going for a wine and olive oil tasting session a t the Casa; we found tit to be very good and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have their own veranda, while those upstairs are provided with a shaded terrace, but it is not attached to the house, so less attractive. Rooms on the north side of the building have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madaleine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We booked this property through a German agency and were prepared to expect anything; After all we booked something in Italy and you just never know how it will turn out. Already when we arrived, we felt this was a hidden gem. Very warm welcome, a welcome buffet dinner at very low prices with property wine a volonte !
During our stay several activities were being organised: a tour of the vineyards with a female sommelier to learn us how to taste wine; a free dessert buffet party with wine a volonte: a gazing at the stars-evening etc etc. The owners also made sure to ask us if everything was ok, if nothing needed fixing or so;
They also hired a Belgian young woman, who speaks fluently Italian, to translate and help guests with their day to day needs.
The property itself is very beautiful and you have breathtaking views on Tuscany with beautiful sunsets. I could go on for hours, this is a place where we will go back to.

I would rate our stay 6 stars! Thank you Angelo, Patricia, Lesley and everyone else out there, you should be proud, it is people like you who made our love for Italy only bigger. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews