We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
170
44
5
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
44
5
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour hot air balloon pilot tuscan hills other guests a family run hotel swimming pool is moment you arrive pork wonderful experience places to visit high expectations sonia capella region cooking balloons villa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

If you're looking for a stay in a true Tuscany home with wonderful staff, I highly recommend this place! Our room was large, clean, cute, homey, and had amazing views! The food is wonderful! I recommend having dinner here! The best part of this stay was the family that ran it! They gave perfect suggestions for things to do during our stay. Not only did they suggest what to do, they set everything up with outside vendors! We biked through Tuscany and they gave us a list of places that we should stop at. I wish we had scheduled more time to stay here. Everything was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigate758864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We ware came from slovenia and we were really glad to chose villa la cappella. It was nice experience of toskana. Really nice and halpful people working there. The view from aur room was beautifull and the dinner was really great and tasty

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugo558, Owner at Hotel Villa La Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Gregor,
it has been nice to meet you too.
Thank you for your nice words that are making us proud of our job.
We wish you all the best and hopefully our paths well meet up again.

Greetings from alla of us.

Patrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Week long stay, using Villa La Capella as base for visiting Chianti, Florence and surrounding area. Easy access 45 min drive from Pisa airport and about 30 mins drive from Florence. Fabulous stay in the hotel, room was large with panoramic view over the Tuscan countryside. Hotel is owned and run by Patricio and his wife, they were awesome hosts, recommending great days out at some fantastic locations off the the traditionally beaten tourist routes. Hotel comes equipped with hot air balloon and Patricio is qualified pilot so if you fancy a hot air balloon ride over the Tuscan country side this is an awesome personalised experience. Hotel food was great, traditional continental breakfast with lots of options and hot food cooked to order.
Thoroughly recommend staying and discovering the surroundings. Make sure you investigate the wine/food tasting as local organic vineyard.

Room Tip: Have a chat with Patricio!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulL5159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugo558, Owner at Hotel Villa La Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Paul and Barbara,
thank you for your feed back.
We've enjoied your company and sorry for the hot air balloon ride that we di miss.
We hope you to meet you again soon.
Warmest greetings.
Patrizio and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Our experience at Hotel Villa La Capella will always be one our best memories. The staff was always friendly, the rooms spacious and the food glorious. The whole week was full of surprises and adventures.
The walking tour was quite tough but we saw beautiful places every day.
But the cherry on top was the hot air balloon ride (my daughter) and being part of the ground crew (me).
Thank you Patrizio, Diana & Sonia!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KvV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hugo558, Owner at Hotel Villa La Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Corinne,

thank you for your feed back.
We've truly enjoied your company and thank yuo for for leaving us so many nice memories.

A BIG HUg from all of us.

Sinia,Diana,Zita and Patrizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The Villa looks better in person. It's beautiful. The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day. It is family oriented so you get to know the Tinalli family, Patrizio, Diana, Sonia, and Zita. They are good people who do their best to keep you satisfied.
Now I must mention the unforgettable meals the cooks Morina and Tilly prepare every day. They are stupendous!
It was a memorable experience and I can't stop thinking about it. Hats off to all.

Room Tip: Room on second floor has balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trschp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews