We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
167
42
5
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
42
5
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday italian charm swimming pool is other guests hot air wonderful experience places to visit high expectations surrounding countryside his wife sonia capella region villa hosts ballon florence
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable walking holiday, based in charming Villa La Cappella, enjoying warm hospitality from Patrizio, Diana, Sonia and their super staff. We enjoyed everything about our hosts and their Tuscan experience. Comfortable, clean, friendly, delicious food both at the villa and wherever we went. The surrounding countryside and beautiful towns are good for the soul. More than highly recommended, met and surpassed our expectations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SPRive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

+ Great location: central in Tuscany, not too far from the FI-PI-LI highway, gorgeous panorama, next town within 5 minutes,
+ Splendid atmosphere: beautiful interior, real tuscan park with cypresses and oil trees, playground and pool,
+ Family-run accommodation: hospitality as you would expect, Patrizio and Diana are always available, very supportive and multilingual,

- No air conditioning, could not get rid of hungry mosquitoes in the room.

Would certainly return any time!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alijo1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This place is just wonderful. Such a nice old Villa with spacious and clean rooms or appartments! Awesome view from the rooms and a nice pool to relax during the hot summer days.

The owners Diana and Fabrizio are the sweetest and the food they prepare is sooo good and fresh. They are kind, helpful and know the region very well. Plenty of great tips to make your stay in Tuscany even better then you would have ever imagined.

You should definitely plan your next trip here and we'll be back for sure :)

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We spent a long stay in the Villa La Capella with our two boys and we needed to feel like home. It's what we found. Charming couple of hosts, Patrizio and Diana, welcomed us and helped us to find good restaurants or places to visit and spared us to make wrong choices.

The place is very quiet, breakfast is good (maybe not enough choices of tea), the swimming pool is so big, so warm and peaceful.

The rooms are spacious and rather confortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelie_1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Run by an amazing couple who are friendly and very helpful. We were made to feel very welcome and relaxed in what feels like an original Tuscan home. Patricio also gives hot air balloon flights over the fantastic Tuscan countryside. Breakfasts were a wonderful buffet with local produce. The Swimming pool overlooks local vineyards and hills with the cypress trees so synonymous with the area. A very enjoyable stay. We hope to return

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews