We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
134
114
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
114
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second building tuscan hills small children swimming pool olive trees agriturismo farm directions destination wines
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend picked this place as we wanted to stay near by Firenze but still enjoy a rural location and le mandrie totally fullfilled the intention. The first night unfortunately we did not sleep well as there was a crying baby next to our room that decided to entertain us from 3 am onwards, but the following morning the lovely lady at reception didn't hesitate moving us to a different room, outside the main complex of le mandrie. The first night we had a delicious dinner there that was all km 0 as they define it... So everything is either produced by them or done locally, the ragú was delicious; however not on the cheap side. The pool area is fantastic and the view of the Tuscan hills is breathtaking! The rooms are rustic and well equipped with fridge, wine glasses and bottle openers so that you can enjoy local wines if you do buy some during the stay. We had a lovely stay!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carolina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is in a quiet, peaceful and beautiful spot, surrounded by olive trees. The pool is not too busy and has a panoramic view. The breakfasts were very nice indeed and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. All the food and drinks in the restaurant are from the immediate area. The appartment was very nice, bright and well-kept. Tip: ask for directions in advance - it is quite hard to find.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights - we are a family with two boys of 11 and 15. I'll freely admit when we drove up the steep and rutted track it didn't look that great and we were in the second building which is a few minutes drive from reception up a steep hill. If you have very young kids ask for a room in the main house where the restaurant is. Wifi was very poor. Room was rustic and a bit dated but very clean. No kitchen area in the room - not a problem for us though. Breakfast - at first I didn't think the choice was great but this is missing the point. All the food and drink served here is so local it comes from within a couple of kilometres and most the agriturismo grows itself. I love that. The bread and pasta are made with their own flour. They make their own jams. It's a family affair and the staff are just lovely. The steak we had there for dinner was over a kilo and fed four of us. It was amazing. The affogato got a huge thumbs up too. Pasta dishes excellent. The steak was expensive but such was the quality we didn't begrudge it. Pool is fantastic. Would definitely stay again. It's not a luxury stay but that didn't matter. These are people showcasing their own produce and welcoming you to their home and that totally wins you over.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Host was very helpful. The area was too beautiful, calm and quite. You just take a chair and enjoy the nature around. It has all the modern facilities we require in the room. Food was damn good, specially the breakfast buffet with fresh items. Beef steak at dinner was extra ordinary.

Oh those two days of heaven - miles after mile of wavy vineyards, the tall towering cypress trees, wild grapes in our doorsteps, sculptural stone pine trees and a red old villa !

Room Tip: Annex villas are a bit away, but perfect for calm and relaxed staying. Beef steak is great at dinner!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rocky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Pro's:
Peaceful and quite
Superb restaurant in the evening - better than the one with Michelin in nearby montespertoli
Nice and clean apartments
Comfy beds
Helpful staff
Not far from Pisa (where we landed)

Con's:
Bad coffee machine at the breakfast buffet
Difficult to find with gps

All in all a pleasant and peaceful stay in July with two small children.

Would definitely recommend to others :-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Leyla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews