We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome awesome”
Review of Antica Torre

Antica Torre
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Carmignano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Valued restaurant inside Hotel Villa S. Michele (20% discount on à la carte menu fot the hotel's guests).
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We had a full dinner including wine and dessert and it was simply spectacular. Service was good and chef came to check on us. The dishes were delicious and we will be back again!

Thank Salttair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticatorrecarmignan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We really thank you for the amazing feedback and for the 5 stars points you left us. We look forward to welcome you again soon; it would be a real pleasure. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The food here is a culinary and visual feast. Friendly staff. What more do you need? We ended up here by chance and we had a great evening.

Thank Martin76483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticatorrecarmignan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

We really thank you for your 5 stars feedback and we are really glad to know you enjoyed your dinner. We hope to see you again for your next meal in Carmignano. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice diner in this family run business. Everything was very tasty, well presented and great attention to details. We had nice local carmignano cabernet sauvignon based wine. Excellent wine for 17euros a bottle. Very good service as well. A place to stop by. Bonnes vacances méritées :) PS : for sweet tooth people we highly recommend the cheese cake.

Thank julien198306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticatorrecarmignan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We really thank you for your feedback and for had raccomended your favourite wine and dessert. We hope to see you again for your next dinner in Carmignano. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had dinner twice at Antica Torre and enjoyed it both times.

The dining room is pleasant, although somewhat brightly lit (it was too chilly to eat at the few outside tables). We liked the menu and food was well-prepared and generously portioned. Particularly enjoyed the filet with gorgonzola sauce, it was perfectly cooked.

Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticatorrecarmignan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

We really thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed both dinners you had and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We ate in this restaurant as we were staying in the hotel next door and didn't really know the area. We were not disapointed the food was excellent along with the service. My favourite meal was girasoli ripieni di formaggio e noci alla brunoise di
verdure di stagione and dessert cornucopia con crema chantilly e frutti di bosco.
I would advise anyone to reserve a table as it can get very busy especially Saturday evenings.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nellie2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anticatorrecarmignan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Antica Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

We really thank for the amazing review you wrote about your experience and for the recommendation. We are very glad you had good time in our restaurant celebrating your anniversary and we hope to see you again soon, maybe on your next trip in the area. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Torre also viewed

Carmignano, Province of Prato
Carmignano, Province of Prato
 
Artimino, Carmignano
Artimino, Carmignano
 

Been to Antica Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing