We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, beautiful dining al fresco”

Ristorante Villa Le Farnete
Reserve with
Ristorante Villa Le Farnete is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Carmignano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We enjoyed a lovely late summer dinner on the patio, with excellent food and wine. Although the menu was in Italian our waiter was able to help sufficiently with translations, and service was very professional. We had to try the regional specialty, bistecca alla Fiorentina, which is a huge portion for two (we took home leftovers). Prepared very rare, it was delicious although I usually prefer a leaner cut.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seattle98101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great food, great restaurant, great staff. Couldn't wish for more. Was staying at the B&B for a week and ate here four nights.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreenfordSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016

This is not just beautiful in the country side but high level culinary experience, they have excellent choices and each prepared to perfection. Excellent wines that includes their very own. Steak that is like butter and desserts that will melt in your mouth. The last time I had a octopus dish that was divine and a chickpea puree with jalapeños grown in the villa. Professional and friendly staff that makes you feel at home. They also do catering and catered our wedding and all guest reviews were amazing.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LilySu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner over here. The food was delicious and the wines were also very nice! No english menu available, but they (sort of) translated everything for us. Of course it always helps if the temperstures are good enough to have your dinner outside!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank chocoholic1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We had dinner two times at Le Farnete and the food was delicious. Always in search for restaurants that serve local food prepared with care, we really found it here. Dinner is served outside in beautiful surroundings with the old villa one side and the garden on the other. We had fish, steak and risotto served with local wine and loved it. The waiter is Italian but in spite of a language barrier he made us feel comfortable and relaxed. The place is mostly visited by Italians which means that it is very far from the tourist menu restaurants that you see in some places.

We also stayed in the B n B at the same place which is also highly recommendable.

1  Thank feddersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Villa Le Farnete also viewed

Carmignano, Province of Prato
 
Carmignano, Province of Prato
 
Signa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Villa Le Farnete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing