We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location! Good and clean rooms”
Review of B&B La Gufaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Gufaia
Ranked #1 of 7 Carmignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Stayed at La Gufaia for 3 nights in early August.
Overall this is a great place to stay if you're looking for simplicity and not much more than the basics. Let's be honest, it's Tuscany at its best, what else do you need besides a glass of wine by the pool overlooking the gorgeous surroundings? The owners are nice but the fact that they don’t speak any english may become a challenge if you don’t speak or understand any Italian.

PROS
- The room was pretty good, spacious and comfortable - with great mosquito nets which means there were absolutely no flying-carnivores (if you've been to Tuscany in the summer you know what I mean) inside the bedroom.
- The swimming pool is fantastic, enough pool chairs around for everybody.
- Fairly close to Firenze (about 30' drive) and many other great little towns around, like Artimino.
- Air-co worked like a wonder.
- Breakfast is OK.

CONS
- If you want something a bit more than basic you may feel the lack of certain small things like a hair-drier or better toiletries. Make sure to bring your own stash. Sure, it's a B&B - but for the price-range some places do offer a bit more.
- The swimming pool is also open to outside visitors, not just the B&B guests. This doesn't mean it's going to get like your local public pool on a Sunday, but it can be a tad noisy (I was not really bothered by it at any moment, but I thought it should be listed as a downside)
- Make sure to have your own mean of transportation (i.e. rental car) unless you have no plans to leave the property while you’re staying there. Taxis can be really expensive and they will rip you off.

Overall it is a good place and I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: rooms on the main house are higher up in the hill - better views and further away from the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank absolutdiogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gufaia, Proprietario at B&B La Gufaia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno,
grazie per la vostra bella recensione, vi ricordiamo per la vostra bellezza e per i vostri modi eleganti. Ricordo molto bene dove avete alloggiato, la vostra camera era una tripla/quadrupla, questo vi ha permesso di soggiornare in una camera spaziosa ma con un prezzo diverso rispetto ad una doppia. La mattina è sempre presente nella sala colazioni una ragazza che parla inglese che vi può aiutare per qualsiasi informazione abbiate bisogno. Essendo in alta stagione può capitare il finesettimana ospiti dall'esterno ma questo capita solo in un piccolo periodo dell'anno.
Grazie, a presto
La Gufaia
Remo

Goodmorning,
thank you for your good review, we remembered you for your beauty and your polite ways. I remember the room where you staied and this was a triple/quadruple room, that allowed you to stay in a spacious and confortable room but it had a price different from a double one. During the morning, there is always a girl who speak english to help the guests and to give them all the informations they need. In this period it is high season and it can happen that during the weekend also some outside visitors come to the pool, but this happens only during a very short period of the year.
Thank you, see you soon
La Gufaia
Remo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We were at Gufaia for many times and we will be there more often: it's absolutely our favorite place in Tuscany! Very, very friendly owners, perfect swimming pool to relax and very good lunch. It is clean, airco, tv (which you are not going to use because the environment is super!) and situated close to cities as Firenze and Prato. Therefore also good for your business stay. Also the Chianti area is closeby. Remo and Debora will do everything to make your stay a perfect one. Many good and fine restaurants are also nearby. Just ask the owners and they will give you the right one. Enjoy your day on one of perfect beds by the pool and just look at the landscape. Godere!! For us "di sicuro secondo casa nostra"!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Franciscus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with in laws and loved it! The area is so beautiful and serene. It is secluded but also close to small towns with great restaurants and things to see. The owners were very welcoming and prepared a delicious breakfast with a variety of foods. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at La Gufaia. Fernanda and her daughter Brenda were very welcoming and went out of their ways to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of the area. We rented several rooms for family and friends attending our daughter's wedding in Artimino. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable with private, modern bathrooms. The breakfast each morning was fresh, delicious and a little different from the day before. Fernanda and Brenda accommodated our early departure with a "to go" brioche and fruit. Gorgeous pastoral views and friendly personal service!

The pool was open and looked inviting, but unfortunately the weather was a little too cool to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house have A/C; others have ceiling fans and spacious windows for the lovely breez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We were very satisfied. Clean and spacious accomodation, we had very big room and our own terrace with a view of tuscany wild nature (strange noise down there! :)
Owners were polite and helpfull even they can´t speak english perfectly. Breakfast is sweet with very good coffee.
I would reccomend Gufaia for all of you who dont need to stay in the Florence or near an railway station. This B&B is solitary and the nearest town is Carmignano with some very good restaurants.

The only disadvantage is bad access road and mosquitos - there are to many of them that we cannot enjoy terrace and garden. BUT, accomodation is ready for them - nets in windows and something in electricity. We were alone there even it was start of september.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuccaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmignano hotels
1.8 km away
Agriturismo Sottotono
Agriturismo Sottotono
#1 of 1 in Santa Cristina a Mezzana
130 reviews
1.4 km away
Tenuta di Artimino
Tenuta di Artimino
#2 of 2 in Artimino
150 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Villa San Michele
Hotel Villa San Michele
#2 of 5 in Carmignano
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Villa La Malva
Villa La Malva
#4 of 5 in Carmignano
98 reviews
1.2 km away
Tenuta La Borriana
Tenuta La Borriana
#1 of 12 in Carmignano
151 reviews
3.4 km away
Colline San Biagio
Colline San Biagio
#4 of 12 in Carmignano
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Gufaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Gufaia

Address: Via Molinetto d'Elzana 12, 59015, Carmignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Carmignano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carmignano
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B La Gufaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing