We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
53
20
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
20
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We were at Gufaia for many times and we will be there more often: it's absolutely our favorite place in Tuscany! Very, very friendly owners, perfect swimming pool to relax and very good lunch. It is clean, airco, tv (which you are not going to use because the environment is super!) and situated close to cities as Firenze and Prato. Therefore also good for your business stay. Also the Chianti area is closeby. Remo and Debora will do everything to make your stay a perfect one. Many good and fine restaurants are also nearby. Just ask the owners and they will give you the right one. Enjoy your day on one of perfect beds by the pool and just look at the landscape. Godere!! For us "di sicuro secondo casa nostra"!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Franciscus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with in laws and loved it! The area is so beautiful and serene. It is secluded but also close to small towns with great restaurants and things to see. The owners were very welcoming and prepared a delicious breakfast with a variety of foods. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at La Gufaia. Fernanda and her daughter Brenda were very welcoming and went out of their ways to ensure our comfort and enjoyment of the area. We rented several rooms for family and friends attending our daughter's wedding in Artimino. Our rooms were large, clean and comfortable with private, modern bathrooms. The breakfast each morning was fresh, delicious and a little different from the day before. Fernanda and Brenda accommodated our early departure with a "to go" brioche and fruit. Gorgeous pastoral views and friendly personal service!

The pool was open and looked inviting, but unfortunately the weather was a little too cool to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house have A/C; others have ceiling fans and spacious windows for the lovely breezes.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We were very satisfied. Clean and spacious accomodation, we had very big room and our own terrace with a view of tuscany wild nature (strange noise down there! :)
Owners were polite and helpfull even they can´t speak english perfectly. Breakfast is sweet with very good coffee.
I would reccomend Gufaia for all of you who dont need to stay in the Florence or near an railway station. This B&B is solitary and the nearest town is Carmignano with some very good restaurants.

The only disadvantage is bad access road and mosquitos - there are to many of them that we cannot enjoy terrace and garden. BUT, accomodation is ready for them - nets in windows and something in electricity. We were alone there even it was start of september.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuccaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Absolutely a wonderful, delightful and charming place to spend your holiday. For us this is a home away from home. Beautiful surroundings and lovely clean rooms with good bathrooms. The owners and their daughter are very friendly and hospitable. They will give you many tips about what to do and where to go or eat. The good italian style breakfast is served in a beautiful building with a panoramic view. Because of the ideal location of La Gufaia, you can visit many towns or just spend your time relaxing at the pool, Dolce fare niente!! Cold drinks and delightful panini's can be bought on the spot so you don't even have to go away for lunch. A trip to Firenze is best done taking the train from Signa. In less than 20 minutes, you are in the centre!
We spent 3 holidays here and many more will follow. We are very happy to have had the luck to meet the family and got very fond of them.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Franciscus71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews