We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa San Michele
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carmignano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very nice hotel in a small village. The room was very clean and nice. the stff was helpfull and friendly. Our room had a balcony which was nice but a little dissapointing that it looked over the terrace at the back and not over the Tuscan countryside as we expected. But very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,
we really thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed our staff and you room.
We are sorry if you thought the room was facing only on countryside, it face over our wellness terrace, actually, but from your balcony there is a very nice view on Artiminio Villa and hills (on the left side) and on the ancient fortress of Carmignano (La Rocca, on the right side). We are sorry if you did not notice these typical details.
In any case, other rooms with private balcony face directly on only over countryside. We would be glad to show them on your next stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was the best hotel in our 10 day stay in Europe. If the country side is your thing, this is it. It's set in a little town, with fabulous views from the back. It was an old villa converted into a hotel. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and the area is relaxing. The hotel staff were exceptional here. The front desk set up a free olive oil tour about a 5 mn drive from there. It was a small family run business. We had bread and oil and learned about how it was made spoken in broken English, which made it a blast. The hotel also set us up with 2 wine tours when we asked if there were any in the area we could tour. She was right on the phone setting up times. One was a smaller family run business and another larger farm. When we asked about a good Italian place to eat with a view, she immediately asked if she could make a reservation for us at da Delfina (see my review). For every place we went the hotel printed out map quest directions for us. They also printed out some train station times as well when we debated on train travel from Empoli to Pisa. They staff were top notch. One morning my husband and I slept in a little past breakfast, as I had a cold and needed some much needed sleep, when we came down to see if they had an coffee left and where we might find a place for a roll they said no problem, the kitchen staff is waiting and we can make you some eggs if you'd like, and they kept the rest of the breakfast out for us. Fabulous, Fabulous! A must place to visit, if you have a car. There is no train station in town, so it's remote, yet only 25mn to Florence. The whole town came to life at 8pm for super which was exciting to see. After site seeing in popular tourist areas, that feel like a fair, this was true Italy at its best. Thank you for such great service.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Boardgames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,

all the staff and management thank you a lot for the great and detailed review you wrote about us. It is a pleasure for us to know you had good time in our hotel thanks to our services and also we are very proud to know that, in your experience, we was the best hotel you found in your 10 days stay in Europe.

It reward our effort in our daily work, for give our guests quality service and good value stay.

We all remember you and your family as very kind and pleasant people.

We would be very glad to have the change to welcome you again in future on your next tour in Italy.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed here as close to clients warehouse. Very impressed. Clean, reasonably priced. Both reception staff and restaurant staff were efficient and friendly. I had a nice and clean, satisfying room with a lovely view over hills. I had good night sleep too whilst it was fully booked out. I recommend to anyone whether it be business or a leisure stay. I will be returning and bringing family along.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shcegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your time in our hotel and our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again in our hotel as our kind guest.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Extremely helpful and accommodating staff!
Room very clean but a bit on the small side. We had the room with the terrace which more or less was used as an extra room.
Not very sound proof versus the guests in the neighbouring room.
Great breakfast with eggs to order and locally made food.
If you like your meat, make sure to try the t-bone in the restaurant for supper. Great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear guest,

I thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are very glad you had enjoyed our breakfast in the morning, and our typical Fiorentina T-bone steak in the evening.

We apologize for the inconvenience about some noise you heard from your room, even if all of our rooms are sound proof. Certainly, if you had told us during your stay we could fix the situation by asking to such noisy people to be quieter.

Best regards from staff and management to you, your husband and your little sweet baby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Just had a one nights stay at this hotel due to a business travel and I must admit it had been perfect.

Excellent staff, including warm helpful welcome at reception.

Lovely room, clean and free wifi. I had Sauna included in my reservation and I really enjoyed it!

Restaurant: great host, very friendly and professional. Tuscan food was of the highest quality!!



Breakfast was again excellent: local food, homemade cakes, and I had my favorite scrambled eggs with bacon too.

Well worth the money and will use again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyRssll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillasanmichele, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Villa San Michele, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your precious comments. We are very happy you appreciated our services, our staff and also our typical Tuscan food. We wiil be glad to welcome you again during your next stay in Tuscany.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmignano
2.1 km away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 1 in Poggio a Caiano
128 reviews
5.7 km away
Villa La Malva
Villa La Malva
#4 of 5 in Carmignano
98 reviews
3.7 km away
Tenuta di Artimino
Tenuta di Artimino
#2 of 2 in Artimino
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.8 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,350 reviews
10.6 km away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
233 reviews
7.1 km away
Stilhotel
Stilhotel
#1 of 4 in Signa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa San Michele

Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 14, 59015, Carmignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Carmignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Carmignano
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa San Michele 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery BOOK ON LINE The beauty of Tuscan hills, the charm of historic places and the preciousness of typical products of their land: this is what inspired Grazia and Stefania Tasselli, two sisters who believed in the value of their land and who wanted to give back to its ancient splendor a 15th century Villa, located in the center of Carmignano, and converted it in a reference point to those who would like to Taste the Tuscan Culture of Good Life. Thus, in 2009 Hotel Villa S. Michele opened with wide and cozy rooms, with the most modern comfort in a restored and fascinating Villa of renaissance time. From 2016 was born B&B “AL 21”, a domotic facility located at only 20 mt from Hotel Villa S. Michele, and the luxury apartment with swimming pool and whirlpool spot “Casa Mia”, at only 500 mt from the hotel, adjacent to manor and surrounded by 1000 sqm olive trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa San Michele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing