We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Master bedroom
2nd bedroom
The view from the garden.
Steps from the garden to the main entrance.
Exterior showing door to master bedroom (bottom right) and main entrance (middle left)
Pieve di Controne
The road to the village
The local pool
Bagni di Lucca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie S
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So peaceful ”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a beautiful property in the mountains which contains everything you need for a relaxing holiday with stunning views, it is very comfortable and clean and one of the most amazing places we have been to. Loving every minute of our time here and feeling totally refresh. Stunning

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, homely beautiful property”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have recently returned from this wonderfully converted barn. Stunning views from the garden and house and you have everything you need. The location in the hills is perfect as is the aspect - sunshine all day until you watch the sunset in the evening. Returning here after days out was always something to look forward to - it is open plan homely living. We have teenagers and our daughter was very comfy on the large sofa. Days out at the beach, hillside villages, Lucca of course, the Canyon Park (a must see even if you don't zip wire!) and swimming in the river. Lots that we didn't get round to - Florence, Cinque Terre etc so will have to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you Virginia, I am so glad that you ahd a good holiday and if you do return you would be welcome back any time.
Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apolon201...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This property is beautiful. Fantastically placed in a very quaint village. Ideal for a romantic or restful holiday. The views are stunning. Lots of lovely walks, the locals are very friendly. The Barn has everything you will need, and is very tastefully furnished. Great Log Burner that makes it very cosy on cool evenings.
Bagni Di Lucca has some lovely restaurants & everyone made us very welcome. We had a great taxi service "Marco* who was very helpful & did speak a little English.
Fabulous experience, we loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for such a great review. I am glad you enjoyed the house and your holiday, and I will pass on your best regards to Marco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieC79
Nottingham
2 reviews
“Beautiful converted barn with an amazing view”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family of four (kids 6 & 8) had a brilliant week staying here. The house is tucked away in a beautiful old village – it feels like you're stepping back in time when you arrive. Inside it's very modern, stylish and comfortable, with lovely beds and a great open-plan living space. The little garden has an amazing view down over the valley, perfect for eating outside, and there's a walking trail down to the next village. There are restaurants down in Bagni di Lucca (great pizza) and we really enjoyed hiring bikes and going horse riding in Lucca. Florence and Pisa are also easy day trips.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you for this great review Carrie. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard07...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure relaxation.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This exquisite property sits above Bagni di Lucca. It provides a perfect base for exploring Tuscany whilst giving you all of your home comforts to relax and chill. Local amenities consist of , restaurants, bars, patisseries and a couple of supermarkets. A weekly market offers fresh local produce. Travelling around the area either by car, bus or train is made easy by the regularity of local services and the excellent network of dual carriageways (getting between cities, Pisa, Lucca and Abetone) and A roads between beautiful villages. You don't have to leave your home as the views are stunning from both window and terrace garden where the sun sets at the end of each wonderful day. The locals are very friendly and helpful. We shall return in October to enjoy more of the luxury that the property and area has to offer. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the peacefulness.
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thanks Richard. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing