We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant House with great garden and pool”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden and recliners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and recliners
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Garden and recliners
Kitchen
Dining area in Kitchen
Mansard Sitting Room
Bathroom with Spa Bath, Bidet and Separate Shower.
Patio
L'Agrifoglio Garden
BBQ area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 (off bedroom 2)
Shared Pool
View from Pool toward House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jake G
Bagni di Lucca, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant House with great garden and pool”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My kids wanted to stay forever. Although the house has a shared garden and pool both are big enough to allow you your own space. We had another family in the Barn next door and our kids had a great time playing together and sharing meals. The house is very well equipped and the covered patio is ideal to chill out in the evening. The town centre and restaurants are a 10 minute stroll away and offer some great options, the kids favourite being the Pizza at La Lira in the centre. Lucca is only 25 minutes away and we went there several times to the Lucca Summer festival on there every year. Paul the Manager there helped us out several times with information and a helping hand with a car repair we needed. Cannot recommend this place enough, brilliant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fell in love with this wonderful family property...we will return.”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our extended family of grandparents, young children & parents rented the big farmhouse and the barn house for 10 blissful days. A piece of our hearts will remain there we had such a fantastic stay. The house has everything you need: comfy beds, fully stocked kitchen, a big lounge to gather as a family and a pool that kept the kids happy. The location is just divine, there is something to do for all ages, we could have spent a month here easily. There are two other properties beside ours, perfect if you have other friends come stay or for a big family holiday like ours. The village is a short walk down the hill with two supermarkets, the local eateries were all good (particularly Da MoMa) and the gelato in the main town was the best we've had in Italy... And only €1.70 a double scoop. Paul our host knows all the local tricks and places and was so helpful, we are truly grateful. Thank you Paul! This is the spot. Get yourself a small car and make this your resting stop. Love, love, loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Mandy, thank you very much for your terrific review, it was a pleasure to host you and your wonderful family and we are so glad that we made your stay memorable; you are all most welcome back anytime. Paul & Raffaella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raffaella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to relax....”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked L'Agrifoglio for a short break and to tour the Lucca region and the Villa suited our needs beautifully. There was plenty of space for the four of us and the villa also the Garden and Pool (although we didn't go in as not really warm enough) was great for relaxing and eating outside, also the covered patio was great for having a lazy breakfast. The Villa was well equipped and the Manager, Paul, was very helpful and gave us many suggestions on where to visit and helped us out with a few things we couldn't get to grips with.
The Villa doesn't have its own parking but there was plenty of available spaces on the road and in the car park very close by, but we could easily walk to the town centre in about 5/10 minutes to get something to eat or a glass of Prosecco, also there is a supermarket within walking distance so you don't absolutely need a car when there unless you want to explore the beautiful surrounding countryside.
We will definitely try and get back again next year as there were so many places we did not get chance to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the garden
Liked least: not enough time there......
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreafra...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing