We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Bagni di Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
739lindse...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect location”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place is amazing. I was looking for a 4 bedroomed villa to meet up with friends and family from the UK and Italy and this was perfect. A long and windy road to get there, so you need a car but very much worth it. A perfect breeze all the time above the oppressive heat at ground level and the views were spectacular.

An idyllic location to meet up with people you have not seen in ages who all said Wow! when they arrived. Comfortable rooms with excellent bathrooms and a fully capable kitchen that could cater for cooking for lots of people.

The owner and housekeepers were very helpful and this was a perfect holiday for me, my family and friends and we will remember it with fondness for a very long time. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thanks Lindsey, we fell in love with the views too. So pleased that you enjoyed your time in our Italian home, you will be most welcome again next time you are in the area, Anne and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil O
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent family friendly Tuscan Villa set in the hills above Bagni di Lucca”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing in a small hilltop village in the Tuscan Hills, which you will need a car to access and will have available from this excellent location as a base to visit Lucca, Florence, Pisa, Barga and San Gimignano and many more places.
Easily accessible from Pisa Airport.

The villa has been refurbished to a high standard, and is on several floors, great for a family, bathrooms have been expertly fitted out and even they too have great views, kitchen well equipped , and options to dine inside the villa, on the balcony, or below in the Tuscan Taverna style kitchen or below in the garden.

Well supplied with bedding and towels this is a real taste of Italy and Tuscany in particular.

Good supply and choice of restaurants and supermarkets locally and parking close by to the villa in the hill top village.

This is a fantastic place to stay and comes with its' own pool which is a must for any rental.

The views are exceptional and it is a peaceful location and a luxury place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
So pleased you enjoyed visiting the villa, we have tried to make it a home from home, with all the amenities you expect.
We hope you will come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyWPark...
Parkgate uk
1 review
“Great location for views and walks, and in the heart of a typical Italian village”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation was excellent, fully equipped kitchen and good restaurants in Bagni. Views and walks amazing, well recomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Glad you felt the property was right and you liked the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha M
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We spent 4 night s in this beautiful house in Tuscany. Everything was perfect comfy beds, well equipped bathroom s and kitchen s, fantastic outdoor facilities including a heated swimming pool.
We spent time in nearby Lucca and Pisa exploring the history and culture of these amazing cities and enjoyed lazy days and evenings soaking up the fantastic views from the veranda and outside terraces. The owners were helpful answering our questions quickly and ensuring the booking was done smoothly.
All in all a lovely holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thanks for your comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and was all you expected. We look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing