We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
127
73
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
73
15
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The staff were very good, the spa superb and the hotel is very clean and tidy. Unfortunately the food let them down, there was very little choice and the breakfast was disappointing. We weren't expecting much, but there were never enough croissants. The hot option, which was always scrambled eggs, was never hot or even warm, as they failed to keep the tray heated.

However, this is a good hotel and will be a better hotel, as they are definitely trying to improve.

Finally, this hotel is on the main road and therefore is not always the quietest. There was a lot of later night noise and I mean at 2am. This has nothing to do with the hotel, or the staff, but you should bear this in mind when booking.

Sorry one more thing, the resort has a brilliant team of piste staff, who have made sure that the all of the runs are open and are well groomed.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro d, Direttore vendite at Hotel Negritella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you for your rewiew--
we keep your suggestion..
and we try do will better and better
ALEX:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Negritella. As a large group the staff dealt with all our requests promptly, and nothing was too much trouble. From ski hire to lift passes, they were very helpful to any information we required.

Check in was a little slow, but only due to a late arrival of the group organiser, who would have checked us all in before hand had there not been a problem with their car hire.

With having 20/30 people to check- in it was handled very well by the reception staff.

Our bedroom was a nice size we had lots of storage and it was clean and tidy with a nice bathroom. (which had a fixed hairdryer).
The wellness centre was perfect for relaxing in after a days skiing. and also kept very clean.
The ski/boot room is big and securely locked at all times, boot heaters worked very well which was nice. Dry boots in the morning! :-)
Dinner in the hotel was good, with decent sized portions and breakfast was also varied with yogurts, pastries, fruits, cheeses eggs etc..

The hotel is situated in a good location to all amenities and it is a short walk to the slopes. Even in ski boots this was fine.
In conclusion, we will definitely be going back to ski in Passo tonale and we will definitely be booking to stay in Hotel Negritella.

Thank you to Alex and Daniela for welcoming us and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jas0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro d, Direttore vendite at Hotel Negritella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you wery much for your rewieuw
We try do do all the time the best for our clients
Alex:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

On the plus side, I really loved the spa at this hotel (particularly the hammock chairs); the rooms were a good size with plenty of storage; the spa and restaurant staff were friendly; and there was a small safe in the room.
Less positively the food was quite mixed (a couple of good nights but others with really limited or no choice for non-red meat eaters); I was given a room close to several rooms of noisy school children; we were a large party and the check in was slow and tortuous; and it was hard to control the temperature of the room. I felt the owners were a bit money grabbing: when a couple of our group had to leave early they charged others a single supplement for moving into rooms that had already been paid for by the group; despite having several of our party not eating they charged someone who joined us for dinner; and when a friend's key broke in his lock they tried to charge him for it.
The hotel was around 150m walk up a gentle slope to the lifts with a large boot/ski room on the ground floor.

Room tip: I think the rooms at the top were more modern but am not sure about this.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro d, Direttore vendite at Hotel Negritella, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you for your rewiew
we will be better and better and we considerate your suggest
Alex:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Nice and cozy hotel, close to the slopes, stores, supermarket. The place is sweet and quiet, really friendly and caring staff. Some problems with the room we had were solved in no time. One of the best SPAs in Paso Tonale, and definitely best tiramisu ever!!
Grazie mille, Alessandro.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro d, Direttore at Hotel Negritella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you
Alex:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel Negritella is a cute, cozy and very enjoyable hotel.
Walking distance from the slopes (3 minutes walk) the hotel was a great addition to my vacation.
The staff is amazing, always nice, ready to help and make your stay perfect.
The rooms are clean and relatively spacious, the beds are very comfy.
The SPA is a must go, where you will relax like at home.
The food was nice, and they made extra efforts to propose variety of meal as I dont eat meat.
The must: TIRAMISU! The best I ever had in my life!
Thank you to all the team for the pleasant stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Inspire46600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessandro d, Direttore vendite at Hotel Negritella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you
We are very happy for your rewiev
Alex:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews