We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly dinner”
Review of Ristorante L'Oasi

Ristorante L'Oasi
Ranked #7 of 62 Restaurants in Carloforte
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived without a booking and they set us a cute table for three. Owners and staff were very attentive and nice. The fish (seabass ) was fresh but a little overcooked. The pasta con frutti di mare was really good. I m always asking myself why people don t make real home made fries when they put them on the menu as “mama ‘ s special”...
It s a lovely place and children friendly.

Thank Celine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Off a quiet back Street in this beautiful little town is a friendly little restaurant where the wonderful staff take time to explain the menu and their passion for the food they serve is clear to see. The traditional tuna Ragu was incredible, the tuna carpaccio melted in mouth and the Tuna filet was cooked to perfection. The recommended white wine worked so well with the food. A fantastic experience! Thank you Ristorante L'Oasi

Thank Myles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itan76, STAFF at Ristorante L'Oasi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Many thanks for your kind review.
We are very happy for your satisfaction and for your explanation of a lot of particulars of our cuisine .
We hope to meet you soon .
Thank you Miles !

OASISTAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Walk away from the crowd of the main street and discover a hidden gem. The food was just fabulous, so was the wine, and the staff more than helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itan76, STAFF at Ristorante L'Oasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Hi Alex.. Many thanks for your kind review .
We are happy that you enjoied our restaurant .
We wait for you soon

OASISTAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Fantastic local sourced and cooked food. The waiter and chef explained all the dishes in detail and provided several dishes to share. It was Tuna season and it was very special.

Thank WTNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itan76, STAFF at Ristorante L'Oasi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Many thanks for your review .
We hope to meet you soon .

OASISTAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first of many great restaurant experiences in Carloforte. The standout dinner was the tuna steak, which was quite raw on the inside. The baked tuna Carloforte was also nice. Service was good and the atmosphere was informal and family friendly. The restaurant is quite popular, so I would recommend reserving a table in advance.

Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante L'Oasi also viewed

Carloforte, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias
Carloforte, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias
 
Carloforte, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias
Carloforte, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias
 
Carloforte, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias
Carloforte, Province of Carbonia-Iglesias
 

Been to Ristorante L'Oasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing