We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely view, service and food ”

Trattoria Pedra Longa
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Baunei
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner came here on our last night of our holiday after wanting to eat here a previous early evening but they didn't serve until 7.30 so we came back another night. We had a tagliatelle and a pizza, both were excellent. Fairly priced and a beautiful view if you sit in the outside area next to the edge which will cost you an extra 10% but it was worth it. The menu is translated into English just under each item. So all in all a great experience.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Luucy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

My first thought - as we were winding our way down back and forth, mile after mile, to and fro at a most precipitous angle headlong toward the surf below - was what madman would build such a long, torturous roadway at such great risk and expense for seemingly such little reward. Since there seemed not to be another living soul residing on this highway for kilometers on end, was it simply to whet the customer's appetite on the way down? Truth be told, what started out as a simple bar serving snacks and drinks many years ago had, in recent years, been thoroughly transformed...so were we ever in for a most pleasant surprise as we finally reached the payoff at the parking lot. The sun was close to setting over an awe-inspiring scene as we came face-to-face with the "long stone" monolith set at the water's edge just off shore. As we were still basking in the view, staff led us through the restaurant itself and then back outside and down three staggered levels of dining - all perched overlooking the sea. After settling in, we ordered a starter of calamari fritti, then grilled fish of the day, and a simply dressed pizza washed down with the local Ichnusa beer. While some previous reviews of the restaurant did not feel the food was worthy of the price charged, we all agreed that all items we tried were not only well prepared and delicious, but also fairly priced. We found the servers were helpful and attentive and all the other diners seemed to be enjoying themselves, too. But don't forget to book ahead. We highly recommend Trattoria Pedra Longa. Treat your family to a truly unforgettable dining experience...you will be glad you did.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dougstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch after swimming at Pedra Longa. Food is ok ( we had pasta dishes with seafood), nothing to write home about. If you are in the area it's worth stopping for a bite just for the scenery.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Cip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had seafood. The food was something really rare for a Sardinian restaurant, it was tasteless. Not just, the portions were absolutely small for a "trattoria", the dishes awfully curated, and because of all of this reasons quite expensive.
If you want the view, please go, but have a pizza.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank friedchicken14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The view is great, overlooking a beautiful bay. The food is distinctly average and expensive for what it is. The staff sadly forgot how to smile. Very touristic yet no one speaks English even remotely and they do make it your problem if you misunderstand something. Could have been great, sadly it is not.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Vera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Pedra Longa also viewed

Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
Santa Maria Navarrese, Province of Ogliastra
 
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Trattoria Pedra Longa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing