We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our nightmare in Sardegna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rena Bianca Hotel&Residence
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were taken to this nightmare by a travel agent who is very well known in Cava Dei Tirenni, Italy. We were given an apartment on the ground floor that had no air conditioning, no ceiling fans, not even an electric fan. The furniture was primitive totally uncomfortable. There was no safe for us to pu our valuables like passport, cash etc.. We were to to leave the windows open during the night if we wanted some cool air so we could sleep but being on the ground floor we felt that was impossible. When I complained bitterly I was told there was not they could do. We were supposed to stay there about eight nights, we stayed one awfull night and flew home the next day.

Room Tip: Demand a room with air condit that is working and working adequately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinceinjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

The location is of the hotel is quite good provided you are going for a beach vacation. The service, food and rooms are however ranging from substandard to average. We found especially the organization and service in the reception and the restaurant gruelling - luckily with a few exceptions due to a few qualified staff members.

For the price it is a good place to stay for beach vacations (or diving at the nearby Orso dive center) but don't go there expecting something great at the hotel.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChrisLHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank piskella90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
12  Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRenaB, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Rena Bianca Hotel&Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ClaudMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
0.4 km away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Hotel Resort
Park Hotel Resort
#13 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
316 reviews
5.3 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
535 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Tre Botti
Hotel Tre Botti
#16 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
116 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rena Bianca Hotel&Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rena Bianca Hotel&Residence

Address: Localita Baja Sardinia SNC, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $343 - $2,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rena Bianca Hotel&Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most enchanting of the Costa Smeralda Baja Sardinia, lies the Hotel & Residence Rena Bianca . Located on a hill in a landscape of granite rocks and Mediterranean vegetation, overlooking the crystal clear waters of Cala Battistoni main beach in Baja Sardinia, overlooking the archipelago of La Maddalena and Corsica in the distance. Located only 200 meters from the small town, enjoys an ideal position to reach the most interesting places in the vicinity. A friendly and welcoming atmosphere will be the setting for your holiday in one of the most sought after destinations in the world. The Aparthotel Formula will vaccations in the spacious and simple apartments. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rena Bianca Hotel&Residence Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing