We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Tre Botti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tre Botti
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at Hotel 3 Botti for 10 nights in early Sept 16, basic clean hotel, great location and only 10 min walk to the piazza with the main restaurants, lovely pizza / pasta place Il Gusco only 5 mins walk. The main beach is only 10 mins walk where the restaurants are and there was another beach only 5 mins walk. Breakfast was good, the usual pastries, cereals, toasts, jams etc which was perfectly adequate. Rooms were cleaned every day to a good standard. Hotel reception were very helpful. Supermarket across the road which was handy for stocking up on water etc. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again/

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

Hotel 3 Botti, Room 104
I should qualify my review by stating that I am Canadian and for “sun & beach” purposes I vacationed extensively in the Caribbean countries. However, I did travel for the same purpose in Europe as well in countries like Turkey, Greece and the like. A couple of things that I learned a long time ago:
- Summer in Europe is a mixed bag. Catching August 1st to September 1st period is like witnessing mass migration. It seems like everybody has taken holidays, packed the luggage and kids and invaded the beaches. Prices jump.
- European 3 stars are better than North American or Caribbean 3 stars. Better value-for-money. At 4 and 5 stars the reverse is valid.
- Forget about a nice beach just in front of your hotel. Be prepared to walk a bit through bushes to get to public beaches. Umbrella and beach chair can go from €32 to €50. It’s a rip off. Locals always carry with them their own beach umbrellas and chairs. For my taste beaches seemed always crowded. Most have a beach bar for coffee, ice cream, beers, pop and finger food. Affordable.
- Food is out of this world. I just learned that “pasta” although it’s very easy to make has a heavenly taste. It’s worth while searching for some “agro-turismo” establishments in the area. These are “farms” which take pride in cooking for you using ingredients from their own farm. The taste is magnificent. Local wine as well.
- Touring the surroundings can be challenging for a variety of reasons. The local so called “taxis” are a scandalous rip-off. Somebody rationalized this by stating that “these guys only have 2-3 months of top season to make a living”. Unbelievable. Local buses or better said coaches are available and quite visible. However their schedule is mysterious. One can hardly find someone to offer a bus schedule and explain it to you. I had a guy asking for €70 for a 9 km (5.5 miles) taxi ride. Car rental is recommended.
Now about the hotel.
On the plus side couldn’t ask for a better location for the price. At 10 minutes walk Baja Sardinia is superb with its tiny beach and amenities. The hotel is clean, well maintained and well positioned across a convenience store generically called “supermercato”. Nothing “super” about it, but a good place to buy bottled water, cold beer and wine. Hotel staff is helpful and very polite. English is above average. The breakfast buffet located on the second floor is plentiful, well garnished for all tastes and offers good view. It seems that the whole floor use to be a fully fledged restaurant but not anymore as they use it only for breakfast. One can have a good fill and skip an early lunch or brunch at the beach. Free parking is available which you’ll discover is a blessing in the summer months when everyone parks everywhere they can, including on the sidewalks. Nothing wrong with tap water but is warm.
On the minus side let’s start with the showers. If you are over 5’6’’ and over 150 lbs, bad luck. The built-in showers are really tiny. “Don’t drop the soap” has a perfectly innocent meaning at 3 Botti. Very annoying. Our room had only one window and virtually no view. No big deal since we just used the room for sleeping at night. The air conditioning is antiquated and noisy but hey, it worked. Very happy with that since temperatures can quickly climb to 35C (95F) during the day. The minibar is very mini, very expensive and on top of that there is a piece of paper warning you not to put your stuff in the fridge by taking out their stuff. It’s like a bad joke. Regardless of how you do the booking read carefully “what is included” ‘cause whatever is not there is not included and it’s expensive. WIFI is a tragic/comic example. It is not included but is available upon request. Quite expensive as your GB can easily ride up your budget. Using the room phone for local calls is no different from using a public phone. You pay for it. Basic cable TV with no “on-demand” features but I didn’t care for it anyway. No pool but they have a bar where one can have a cold one for €5 as opposed to €1.50 - €2 at supermercato.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RadipWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had the most wonderful stay at Hotel Tre Botti. The staff were so welcoming when we arrived after a 5 hour ferry trip from Rome. They kindly spoke English for us too (we made an effort with a bit of basic Italian though!), particularly Michele who was incredibly helpful (offering us tips on taxis, porto cervo etc.) and great to chat and have a joke with!

The rooms are very quaint and have everything you need. We had a lovely big bathroom and thankfully the room was air conditioned which was a godsend on the hot nights! As our room was at the top of the hotel (which is set out in a villa-esque way) we had access to the most wonderful terrace which had a gorgeous panoramic view (see the photos!). We spent most of our afternoons here having lunch under the umbrella and reading on the sun loungers. The only thing missing for me (my boyfriend wasn't fussed) was a swimming pool- maybe something for the hotel to think about for the future? They certainly have the room as there is ample parking space which probably isn't totally necessary as most of it was empty (I know we could have used the pool at the hotel across the road but it's not the same as having one at your own hotel and we would've had to pay €5 which is a bit much when you just want a quick dip to cool off!).

The location of the hotel was perfect- a 5 minute walk to the main hub of Baia Sardinia which has plenty of restaurants and bars which kept us entertained all week. It's also a 5 minute walk to a gorgeous cove beach which has a bar and beautiful scenery.

My boyfriend and I are surprised to read the few negative reviews of this hotel as it really was perfect and such good value for money. Overall if you want a reasonably priced, friendly, well located and beautiful hotel then book Hotel Tre Botti!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a view if you don't mind walking up a few steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at one of the mini villas before. It is not luxurious inside, but the basic amenities are available. The best thing is the terrace outside the bedroom. Mine was literally next to a tall fig tree; so I spent every single morning reading a book and eating the organic figs straight off the tree. Some of the figs were so ripe that juice started flowing out. Oh they are so syrupy sweet! I was more obsessed with the figs than anything else in the hotel. It was a short stay anyway but I would never forget about the figs.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

7nights at this hotel was enough! from 11pm-6am the reception and bar was closed and locked up. The Walls in the garden apartments were so THIN I could hear all from other rooms Not nice at all. Very small room with only channel 10 news .Worst bed I have ever slept in! This hotel is situated on a corner of two mail roads and 10minutes from the beach. Buses from Baja Sardinia are 6.15am 7.45am and maybe one in the day? Taxi cost 8oEuros to get to OBLIA 3buses to get to OBLIA AIRPORT .MOSQUITO bites all over Left 2 days early never again to BORING BAJA

Room Tip: All are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
4.9 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Pulicinu
Hotel Pulicinu
#15 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
179 reviews
0.8 km away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
535 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Gemella
Hotel Villa Gemella
#9 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
106 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#7 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Botti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Botti

Address: 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $103 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Botti 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tre Botti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tre Botti Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing