We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids & as a base for visiting Costa Smerelda”
Review of Hotel La Jacia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Jacia
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Lovely clean and pretty hotel set in a great location for visiting Costa Smeralda, Baia Sardinia and its lovely array of bars and restaurants is walking distance.
The free entry to the water park was great for our 2 little kids, especially as it was not over packed so you could easily go and every slide/attraction with a max of 2 mins wait!
The rooms were spacious and very clean with a good selection at breakfast.
All the staff we spoke to were very attentive and a great help, I could't recommend this hotel enough for families with small kids.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMorgan2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked to stay here mainly because of its location and price
It's about a 10 minute walk to the beach and restaurants
It's located next to a water park and you get free entry every day included in the price of the stay, great if you are traveling with kids
The rooms are basic but the cleaners keep them spotless with there daily cleans
Breakfast was of a good standard, not massive amounts to chose from but was very fresh and did the job
I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want to visit Sardinia but don't want to pay silly amounts of money on a hotel room

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank topdog1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Pros - air conditioning and good choice at breakfast

Cons - right next to very loud Aqua Park. The '3 swimming pools' are really plunge pools for kids - you can't really swim as an adult. Bar didn't do glasses of Proseco, quite limited choice.

I had booked a superior room and the first one I was shown had an open access balcony meaning anyone could have come in. Views over dusty car park with camper vans, just about see the sea.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank OxfordLady68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is okay. Prices are rather high, which is normal for this area in Sardinia. The rooms are good, but simple. Same for the rest of the park. The pool is very small.
If you book through booking you have to pay for wifi.
The aquaparc next to the hotel is small, outdated. Nice for small kids.
The employees are not very interested.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Paul0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014 via mobile

The pool is small but perfectly formed. Our room was big enough and the bathrooms were perfect for our needs. The beach is 10 minutes walk and there are resteruants. We would recommend the skipper. Daniela who would cleat the rooms made our trip and was so down to earth and friendly. The rest of the staff were also relaxed helpful and made our stay. We will be returning next year and I hope they will all be there. Next year we want to go when the water park is open. I would recommend it highly. The gardens are fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosshenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baia Sardinia hotels
4.6 km away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
562 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Tre Botti
Hotel Tre Botti
#16 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
116 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#4 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Park Hotel Resort
Park Hotel Resort
#13 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
316 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
409 reviews
2.3 km away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Jacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Jacia

Address: Localita La Crucitta, 07021 Baia Sardinia, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Baia Sardinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Baia Sardinia
Price Range: $94 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Jacia 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most of the rooms come with their own private balcony or patio, some with a breathtaking panoramic view of the coast and others that open up to the beautiful garden or poolside. While every room of the hotel is unique, all of them are furnished in the elegant and simple Sardinian style with your comfort foremost in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Jacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Jacia Sardinia/Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing