We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, just 10 minute walk from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porticato con divanetti Cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Porticato con divanetti
Cucina
Angolo camino
Divano letto
Camera da letto
Bagno
Porticato
Viale d'ingresso
Giardino
Terrazza/Solarium
Area garage
Lungolago di Salo'
Salo'
Salo'
Lungolago di Salo'
Circolo Canottieri
Salo'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salo, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
karen2015...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, just 10 minute walk from centre of Salo”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely apartment, very clean, large rooms, with own private patio and everything you need if you're self-catering, including washing machine and full oven. Mario and his wife were very welcoming and really helpful (especially grateful for their help in advising us how to pay a parking ticket - watch out for the meters if you're shopping in the Simply supermarket in Maderno!). The apartment is just a ten minute walk from Salo, a delightful town - very picturesque but more of a "working" town and nowhere near as crowded as Sirmione or Malchesine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tim W
2 reviews
“Great hospitality, nice garden”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 5 days with Mario and his wife. They were very kind during our stay and made sure we felt welcome. The appartment (which is on the ground level of the house in which they themselves live) was clean, big enough for the two of us and provided all we needed. It could have been even better if it had airconditioning or if the ventillator in the bedroom had worked, since it was especially hot during our stay.

The garden attached to the house is nice and relaxing. The fact that we had our own little terrace which provided some shade and privacy was nice. The fresh vigs that were offered to us were delicious.

The appartment itself is at a 10-15 minutes walk to the town centre/ lungalago. The proximity of the SS45bis made sure that you could get on your way quickly. Supermarkets and restaurants were within reasonable walking distance. The private parking box which was included with the appartment offered a safe and cool place to store your vehicle.

All in all we had a good stay, thanks to Mario and his wife for their hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Tim and his girlfriend are very nice and kind .They are reserved but affable.They were perfect guests and we should be glad to have them with us again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lets start with the owners, what a joy it was to do business with Mario and his lovely wife. They could not do enough for us, from giving advice to providing us with towels as we had forgot to bring our own. They even gave us fresh figs straight from their lovely garden. They were such a lovely couple that we are already hoping to go back in the future.
The accommodation was great, very secure and safe, and full of genuine Italian charm. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the center of the beautiful town of Salo.
It was so good that we asked to stay another night which was not a problem as they had the availability, i really wish we had booked a full week in this property as it was a real wrench to leave. We cut short our stay in Milan to stay the extra evening and we were so glad we did.
The garage was great, as this was part of a road trip and so far this has been the real highlight. I can't recommend highly enough for anyone looking to visit the area of Lake Garda and Salo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Genuine rustic Italian accomodation and charm, the owners were brilliant
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
We thank Gary and his wife for their very good review and we are happy to know they enjoyed their holiday in our house. Thy are the ideal guests any host should have,so polite,kind,ordered and very friendly.We would definitely be glad to have them with us again.
Mario and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinu4
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We were received very cordially!”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were received very cordially by the family. It was the perfect stay for our little family.
The apartment has a terrace and is connected to the garden which was perfect for our daughter to explore and to pet the cats.
The terrace is equipped with furniture so we had all our meals outside. The kitchen is very well equipped but we also enjoyed the pizza take-out nearby.
Nearby is a playground, and it takes 10 minutes to walk to the lake esplanade.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
We were happy to have Vinusha,Markus and their lovely baby as our guests.They are kind,polite and friendly people and their little girl is always cheerfull and sunny.
They are also tidy in fact they left our flat perfectly in order and clean.
They are perfect guests and we would be glad to host them again.
Mario & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing