We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
149
28
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
28
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bio pool spent one night family run room with a lake view lake garda large bathroom pasta francesca agriturismo terrace italian
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

From the moment we drove up to Agriturismo Villa Bissiniga we fell in love with the place, it looked absolutely stunning. We got to reception to be welcomed by charming guy, didn't catch his name, who not only checked us in but gave us a full tour of the House and surrounding areas and went through its fascinating history . We were then brought to our "attic room" and couldn't believe how wonderful it was. Living area and big shower room below and the most amazing big double bed above.
After a stroll down to Saló we really couldn't wait to get back up to Villa Bassiniga. We decided to have dinner there in the restaurant and we're delighted we did.......dinner was amazing, three course meal for €35 and worth every cent. The best pasta I've ever eaten. Service was very attentive and we even got a Ciao from the chef as we left the restaurant. We decided to treat ourselves to a second bottle of wine and our waiter brought to the wine bar and helped us choose a bottle, with his extensive knowledge.
We sat on the terrace, over looking the pool, which was over looking Saló which sat on the edge of Lake Garda. Possibly the best view I've ever had a glass of local to. Breakfast the following morning was as good as any continental with the most amazing love heart shaped coffee cups. For now unfortunately we had to leave but we're raging we didn't stay longer here. A great base to explore the west and south of the lake. We will be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank willie_corcoran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful characteristic hotel with lots of antique furniture and so many corners to explore. Very tasteful continental breakfast with much choice of cereal, fruits and croissants.
The room is cleaned everyday and you always find bottles of water.

Special thanks to Francesca and the two girls who served breakfast, an example of friendliness. Sorry that my Italian was so bad....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FranckyD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

First of all, We've been impressed by photos of this place,and sincerely, we were amazed,how cool this villa is in real. Breathtaking view on the lake Garda and city of Salo.
Villa itself,like some kind of museum.Service is very welcoming and helpful.
Recomended to get there by car. Anyway, rented car in that area makes your trip much pleasant. Because All spots placed in short drive. Sermione for example, is half hour from the Villa.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

If you are reading this you are looking to check the reviews before making a booking. You obviously have standards, taste and want to stay away from the corporate hotels that surround the lake. I can confirm you have found the right accommodation.
This villa has been restored to a high standard keeping many original features whilst incorporating many modern touches. Check out the glass floor showing original beams.
Driving up to the Villa Bissiniga hold fast and don’t take the first turn in (second car park). Keep you nerve and turn into the next right (past a long wall). You arrive at a shaded small car park with fish pool.
You will be taken around the site by reception and given a brief history. (Francesca)
Starting at the top of the building there is a terrace for drinks and relaxing. Sitting with your Aperol you can see the mountains and the lake from your seat.
Everywhere is spotless and clean. Adeline and her team do a wonderful job.
The breakfast room is stunning with views to die for. Dinner is offered when enough folks request it. Don’t eat too much at lunch time as there are plenty of courses. Depending on the weather you will be accommodated in the dining room or outdoors on the lower terrace.
The pool is like no other pool I have ever been in. It is a bio-pool, we were unsure about swimming in-between the plants but don’t be concerned it’s great. The experience is like swimming in bottled water, you could drink it if thirsty. LOL
There is so much to be said about this fabulous villa, you must go and visit. You must meet Baloo and Adrian. Improvements and additions (if possible) are being made all of the time.
We will defiantly be back.
TIP01: Don’t try and drive around the lake July & August the road is a car park. Use the ferries especially the hydrofoil it’s cool.
TIP02: Ask Fabio to make your Aperol his was the best. LOL
TIP 03: Salo is the best town on the lake, no competition.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, be outside in the public areas.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OwenKR-2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment we'd arrived until the time to say goodbye. Everything worked perfectly. The staff incredibly helpful. The building amazing. The deco very tasteful. A pure Italian Villa! Our dinner was just amazing! A five course meal at the terrace overseeing the Garda Lake with wine for 25,00 euros per head. I could not believe it! Breakfast was also very nice and our omelette was cooked to perfection! We even had a visit of the the house cat "Fabrizzio" to say good morning. A very nice Italian experience indeed!!! Bravo!!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank INTERCONTINENTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews