We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
167
58
19
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
58
19
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel dolce vita art nouveau lake view bit dated breakfast buffet was vast order eggs full moon sitting room beautiful spot sorbet min walk stayed for one night six nights the main road standard room lovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent service and in a good location. Just a short stroll to the lake edge, ships and restaurants. Beautiful architecture and nice big rooms with high ceilings. Opt for a room facing the lake with a balcony - it's worth it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Louloubels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The hotel , in the same family since the 1960s ( after being derelict we understand for many years after the war ) is so elegant. Set one street back from the Lake in Salo but with wonderful views of the Lake and the hills from the Terrace, it is approached by a beautiful double stone stair case. The public rooms are generous with lots of places to sit and the fabric of these with furniture , lighting and woodwork all reflecting the glamour of the early 20th century
Breakfast was good quality and choice and Food in the Restaurant in the evening on the lovely terrace was imaginative and excellent with good wine which didn't need to be expensive if you chose carefully and took the advice of the most charming and informative waiter . Pool area and pool itself was beautiful but what made the hotel for us were all the lovely staff...totally professional but friendly and fun and extremely helpful
We had a room over looking the Lake and I dont think we would have had quite the same experience if we hadn't and a number of the rooms don't..so it is worth thinking of that and paying more if you stay here .
We seldom return to places but will be returning here!

Room Tip: Lake view room recommended
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a beautiful hotel, with a lovely terrace garden. We were 6 friends (3 couples) who only stayed for 2 nights but we all wanted to stay longer in this lovely hotel.
The staff were very friendly and obliging and spoke excellent English.
Although advertised only as a "continental breakfast" we found we could order eggs any way we liked and it was all beautifully fresh. One tiny drawback for most of us was the very strong coffee.
We had our evening meal in their terrace restaurant on our last night and it was superb, and quite reasonably priced.
The smallest of the 3 rooms was fairly tight for space, but it had a little balcony and ample wardrobe space. The other 2 rooms were more expensive but were really spacious and had lake views.
Wi-fi was free but unobtainable in the room. Also a bit dodgy but possible in the grounds.
We would definitely look to stay at Hotel Laurin again.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are the best, but we had a side room and we could still see the lake
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful building. The staff is very nice and helping. The rooms could need a small update. But overall - we enjoyed our stay in this wonderful area. The hotel completes the feeling of Lake Garda

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carriemunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Daughters birthday went down the front looking. For restaurant didn't See anything we liked Came back to hotel they gave us a table we ordered wow. The food. Michelin 5. Star the. Staff so friendly the. Waiter s. So attentive. This. Is not the norm. Too day

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JOhn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews