We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely, quiet, restful apartment with a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Entry
Panoramic Swimming Pool Renzano view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
The Entry
Panoramic Swimming Pool
Renzano view
Front Side
Swimming pool with solarium
Entry with great Mulberry Tree and Aloe
Shared  Porch Area
Apartment  type C with loft ( 4 people )
From the Inside
Kitchen Corner
Porch
Double Bed and Wooden Ceiling
Bathroom
Front Side
Garden Details
Olive and Cypress Trees
Sunny Grass Green
The Ancient  Gate
Renzano street
Garden view
Renzano panorama
Garden view
Renzano landscape
Pool
Pool
Corridor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salo, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
twingo3
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely, quiet, restful apartment with a great pool and easy access to Salo town.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week here with our 2 teenage daughters. We travelled by train so walked down into Salo each day which took about half an hour which was fine. The apartment was one of 10 with fantastic views over the valley - olive trees and mountains and what looked like an Italian farmhouse. It was also nearly always pleasantly cool apart from the hottest couple of days but the pool was fantastic for cooling down and never got crowded - only ever 2 or 3 people in it at a time. The apartment itself was very clean and had everything you need to self-cater. Camillo is a very friendly and helpful host and we thoroughly enjoyed our week here. (The only qualification I would make is that the steps up to the upper floor are very steep and you might need to watch young children carefully -but there is a stair gate at the top.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the valley and the pool.
Liked least: Walking back up the hill at the end of the day - a car would have been nice then.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thanks for your generous comments, I'm glad you had a pleasant stay.
I still expect ! Thank you . Camillo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapo h
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our large family of 5 spent seven memorable nights in these great accommodation in the Garda lake countryside. We occupied one of ten fantastic apartments . This is a working farm with amazing views all around the site that produce olive oil . But believe me, you will be glad you chose this little plot of paradise in Salo' !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relax
Liked least: stay one week only
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
...i'm very glad you had a nice holiday , Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan d
Bruges, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We were in September and we book this year, a beautiful place, quiet, with a large garden with a beautiful view ...truly one of the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thank you ....your apartment on Garda lake is waiting you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileyfee...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful and friendly”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just finished one week's stay at Renzano Garden apartments and we've had a wonderful time. Set in a little village, a little above Salo, it has lovely views both of the lake and of surrounding mountains. The apartments are great! Clean and equipped with everything you need. We enjoyed the trails nearby - some great walks, including a short one through the village which takes you to a little waterfall behind a church.

Camillo is super friendly and helpful.

Kitchen is fantastic with lots of cooking equipment and a great size fridge.

The pool is very clean and set in a gorgeous location. It receives a little shade at one end at certain times of the day which gives a little extra cooling from the hot Italian summer sun.

All in all, this is a lovely place. Camillo has created a lovely environment for guests and seems very guest focused.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you ..i wait you again !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann V
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful peaceful retreat in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Well appointed and comfortable space, with a very friendly and helpful host who keeps the spacious grounds beautifully. A delight to return to from the busy spots around the picture book pretty lake. Car fairly essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely environment and outlook.
Liked least: Proximity of neighbours.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your nice rewiew ( !! The best thank's for me !! ) .
I wait you on holiday again ...your apartment will be ready !
Ciao and thank's a lot , Camillo .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing