We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
58
30
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
30
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice garden this lovely hotel visiting rome castelli romani giada antonella accommodation terrace frascati train villa
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My parents picked this location to celebrate their 50th anniversary, and was just a brilliant idea. The setting is perfect to host private events, with that rustic-chic flavour that makes the village of Grottaferrata so nice and pleasant.
We enjoyed a delicious "aperitivo" on a side garden, whilst dinner was served al fresco on one of the terraces. Food was delicious and well presented. Worth mentioning: the value for money is excellent.
Everything was perfectly appointed, from flower arrangement on the table to the music in the background, to the extremely kind and attentive service.
Giada, the lady who run the place, was so nice and helpful in every detail we could just recommend talk to her first when searching for a location to host your private event: whatever your idea or wish, she will go the extra mile to match it!
My parents were extremely happy and I couldn't be more grateful to Giada and her staff for allowing them the magical night they had wished for.
Grottaferrata is my favourite village in the "Castelli Romani" area, but this corner of it looks just like the perfect retreat for anyone searching for an intimate, chic, warm venue to celebrate.
BTW: should you feel like staying over, rooms are really nice, too!

Room tip: Si sentono gli uccellini cantare. Vi sveglierete cosi. Per chi arriva dalla città, una vera oasi di pace e relax.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for business in May, as this hotel is close to my office premises outside the city. Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and considerate. Breakfast is more of an Italian style-more sweets and bakery in the morning (with fresh red berries) than a continental breakfast but i asked for boiled eggs and they made it ready for the next two days i stayed there. Nearby is the Grottaferrata village for a 15 mins walk with many restaurant options and with a 30 mins walk, you reach the old village Frascati, which is a nice old town with many restaurant options overlooking the city!

If you are a frequent visitor to Rome, you might consider to stay here and discover the surroundings at least for once.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Trail83215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Booking.com recommended this hotel to us when the Princess B&B in nearby Frascati, which we booked from Australia 5 months ahead, cancelled our booking the day before we were due to arrive. Luckily for us the Hotel Verdeborgo was a much better choice. It is a beautiful little hotel in an historic building that was easy to find at night. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful and the breakfast (included) and dinner were excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

i loved my stay in hotel Verdeborgo. the staff is very friendly and feeling like home. Georgo is very kind and always took care of me. I would like to stay here again when i come back to Rome.

Keep up good work Hotel Verdeborgo (Y)

Room tip: Quieter rooms ... peaceful ...
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rizwana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for 1 month. Location is good, few minutes away from metro station. Staffs are very good and well behaved. Rooms are average and foods are so so. It could have been better. Another thing rooms appearances could have been more better in terms of lighting.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dhruba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews