We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
717
381
113
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
381
113
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjules restauranttrim castlebailey barlovely hotelthird floorfamily weddingfrom start to finishwedding receptionnext morningfood was amazingwould highly recommend this hotelbar foodlovely viewstayed here for one nightspacious roommain coursea lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Well appointed, quiet, modern hotel across the street from a picturesque castle. Excellent place to stay on a first night after flying into Dublin airport. Trim is a good base from which to explore the ancient Boyne Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arturo032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for all of your nice comments about the hotel and location.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon at Trim Castle Hotel.

Kind regards,
Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Having paid a considerable amount for the room for the night, was a little peeved that we had to pay an additional €3 for carpark.

The options available for breakfast were very limited, No scrambled eggs, no cold meats, no cheese, very basic pastries, no signs to show if jars of milk were low fat, full fat etc. The breakfast area was small with a long queue for the coffee machine.

Online they make it look like you will have a room with a castle view, but more than likely you will get a room overlooking the carpark instead.
Overall though not a bad stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed that your expectations were not met while dining in the hotel.
Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing your feedback with the team here at the hotel.

Kind regards

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very pleased with this hotel, nice room, good in room TV service, comfy bed and very nice breakfast, with secure and convenient parking in the basement. Very good location next to Trim Castle. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and thank you for all of your nice comments about your experience with us.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon in Trim

Kind regards,

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Trim Castle hotel at a wedding recently. Although we had a pleasant stay we were very disappointed by one aspect. We booked a room for 1 night and paid over €150 for the room which although expensive we could understand. What disappointed us was that after we paid for our room we were asked to pay an additional €3 for parking our car in the underground car park overnight. Now considering we had just spent €150+ and we were about to spend a full day at a wedding at the venue where we spent another 100 to 200 euro we thought this was ridiculous. It was only an additional €3 but did we really need to be charged this on top of our bill? Really think Trim castle need to rethink their policy on this .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob02091985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your comments about the hotel which we appreciate and always look upon constructively. I was disappointed to read that your visit did not meet with your expectations and assure you I will address your concerns with the rest of the Team here at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Enjoyed a great day for a friend's wedding and stayed over. The setting is amazing and the hotel is spacious, particularly the function room. It looked OK during the day but came into its own at night. The meal was excellent and the staff very nice. Lovely spacious room and a great breakfast. Really good to see the place so busy, they deserve to do well. The booking was a bit random, asking for further confirmation and the Wedding reviews section of the website badly needs some proof-reading, but the experience was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SortedbyGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel so much along food and service that you experienced. Thank you for all of your nice comments about the hotel and location.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon at Trim Castle Hotel.

Kind regards,

Patrick Reilly
Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews