We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Trim ireland”
Review of Trim Castle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trim Castle Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed in this hotel Twice during our trip to Iceland, The first time was planned. The second time was due to our flight to Florida being cancelled due to Hurricane, we were in Dublin at the time. Could not get a room in Dublin due to Google conference, so decided to drive the 45 minutes back to Trim, we had a good time the first time and decided it was worth the drive. Nice hotel right across the street from the Trim Castle.
The Rooms are very nice, some even give you a view of the castle which is all lit up at night. The front desk was very helpful The breakfast was a full buffet with just about everything you would want. severs were polite and attentive I do recommend this hotel, parking is free if you get your ticket validated before leaving. The town of Trim is a nice town with many walking areas.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view, rooms on the front have a view of the Trim Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bcooktour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us at Trim Castle Hotel, especially that the atmosphere and staff all exceeded your expectations. I will pass your kind words onto the rest of the team.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. And we look forward to welcoming you back to Trim Castle Hotel.

Kind Regards

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Well appointed, quiet, modern hotel across the street from a picturesque castle. Excellent place to stay on a first night after flying into Dublin airport. Trim is a good base from which to explore the ancient Boyne Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arturo032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for all of your nice comments about the hotel and location.

We hope that you will have another opportunity to visit us again soon at Trim Castle Hotel.

Kind regards,
Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Having paid a considerable amount for the room for the night, was a little peeved that we had to pay an additional €3 for carpark.

The options available for breakfast were very limited, No scrambled eggs, no cold meats, no cheese, very basic pastries, no signs to show if jars of milk were low fat, full fat etc. The breakfast area was small with a long queue for the coffee machine.

Online they make it look like you will have a room with a castle view, but more than likely you will get a room overlooking the carpark instead.
Overall though not a bad stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed that your expectations were not met while dining in the hotel.
Your experience clearly does not meet with the standards we have set for ourselves. We do use guest feedback to find areas of improvement and I will be sharing your feedback with the team here at the hotel.

Kind regards

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Very pleased with this hotel, nice room, good in room TV service, comfy bed and very nice breakfast, with secure and convenient parking in the basement. Very good location next to Trim Castle. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fintan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Trim Castle hotel at a wedding recently. Although we had a pleasant stay we were very disappointed by one aspect. We booked a room for 1 night and paid over €150 for the room which although expensive we could understand. What disappointed us was that after we paid for our room we were asked to pay an additional €3 for parking our car in the underground car park overnight. Now considering we had just spent €150+ and we were about to spend a full day at a wedding at the venue where we spent another 100 to 200 euro we thought this was ridiculous. It was only an additional €3 but did we really need to be charged this on top of our bill? Really think Trim castle need to rethink their policy on this .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob02091985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrimCastlehotel, General Manager at Trim Castle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trim Castle Hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your comments about the hotel which we appreciate and always look upon constructively. I was disappointed to read that your visit did not meet with your expectations and assure you I will address your concerns with the rest of the Team here at the hotel.

Kind regards,

Patrick Reilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trim
1.8 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
0.4 km away
Castle Arch Hotel
Castle Arch Hotel
#3 of 3 in Trim
416 reviews
25.8 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
The Johnstown Estate Hotel
25.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,577 reviews
13.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trim Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trim Castle Hotel

Address: Castle Street, Trim, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Trim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Trim
Price Range: $146 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trim Castle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Trim Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing