We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
118
22
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
22
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple crumbleno liftquick luncheaster sundaygastro pubbed and pillowsasked for a quiet roomweekend breakirish townstar serviceknock airportcooked to perfectionwould recommend this hotel to anyonestayed here for two nightsfood was extremely tastylovely hotelroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night last weekend. We were greeted by the lovely Mary at check in and she could not have made us feel more welcome.

We had a family room and double room and both were modern, spacious and clean. The beds were also very comfortable.

We had a fantastic dinner and a few drinks in the bar and special mention must go to the barman Sean who was 5*. He was extremely helpful and made sure everyone was happy.

We also had a lovely breakfast in the morning which was served by Mary.

Kiltimagh itself is a lovely town and the people are extremely welcoming.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we will must definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rebeltraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We met friends at this restaurant on 22nd October and we all ordered our various Roast Dinner choices. This has to be the quickest Roast ever served. It was with us in minutes. Piping hot, extremely generous portions and plenty of vegetables. Super friendly and attentive staff.

Will defintely return on our next visit to Co Mayo

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hollyberry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Manager at Cill Aodain Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted with your comments and that you took the time to write the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards.

Josephine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely morning at The Poet’s Cafe at the Cill Aodain Court Hotel.
My daughter and I pondered the breakfast menu, it took a while to make our choices, as the selection of breakfast options tantalized our tastebuds.
Eventually we decided, we were not disappointed! The presentation and taste of the food presented to us was superior. All served with a smile and attentiveness.
A fantastic experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Birdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Front Office Manager at Cill Aodain Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted with your positive feedback towards our staff and Poets Café menu. We hope to see you again soon.

Josephine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in the wonderful hotel during our visit to Ballintubber Abbey. I had seen the reviews which accurately reflected our delightful experience at this hotel.

The hotel was excellently decorated and had a great atmosphere. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and we wish to especially thank PJ for his kindness when he drove us to wonderful location where we had a lovely walk. The food was amazing and the service in the restaurant was excellent. Both the Bar and the restaurant were very tastefully decorated.

Thank you PJ and all of the staff for making our weekend feel special. We will definitely return for another visit.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Vintage33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this restaurant with a group of friends for a Saturday evening meal. The food was well presented and cooked and the service efficient and friendly. The restaurant itself is very smart in its appearance, and gives the impression that it should be in a big city rather than a small town such as Kiltimagh. Worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews