We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful week in Doonbeg”
other travellers have booked this property
Killard Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Killard Cottage
Side View of Killard Cottage Kitchen & Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Killard Cottage
Side View of Killard Cottage
Kitchen & Dining Area
Dining & Living Area
Living Area
Main Double Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Upstairs Mezzanine Bedroom
Bathroom
KIllard Cottage Sign- watch out for this on arrival!
View towards Doonbeg Bay & White Strand Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Doonbeg, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
ankefaber
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful week in Doonbeg”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very nice cottage, spectacular view to the Atlantic Ocean, a good place for peaceful holidays. The cottage is very clean and good equipped. The hosts are very kind, friendly and helpful. The cottage is a good starting point for the irish Experimente.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Dear Anke,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Killard Cottage and look forward to a return visit one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilMcI
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid cottage, great location”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We (my wife & I) just stayed at Killard Cottage for a week - and really enjoyed the cottage for its charm, high standard of presentation and great location, and the setting so close to the sea. There are the walks in the immediate surrounds - a five minute walk to a lovely sandy beach - and easy access to the areas a bit further - up the coast takes you to the Cliffs of Moher, the Aran Isles and The Burren. Down the coast Kilkee and Kilrush are both worth a visit (sadly we didn't get to Dingle). This is rural Ireland at its best - quiet, green, and with the Wild Atlantic as a backdrop. Our hosts were lovely - attentive and helpful but not intrusive. Highly recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Delighted that you both enjoyed your trip to the west Neil and that you found time to visit all the local sights. We are happy that Killard Cottage lived up to your expectations and look forward to your return sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szymon S
1 review
“exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful holiday in Killard Cottage. Location is perfect, you open the door and you see the ocean. It is a great place for walks. The air is so fresh and temperature is pleasent even in winter.
The house is arranged in lovely way with a big detail focus - it has everything a family needs, even with a small baby (including a separate bed and a high chair). It is a perfect combination of modern facilities and old fashioned atmosphere of an old cottage.
We highly reccoment this place for couples or small families, especially that hosts are very helpful and friendly and live very close.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you Syzmon for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that your family enjoyed their holiday at Killard Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Ann...
Brownwood, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Amazing Touch of Irish Heaven”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely five night stay at Killard Cottage. The cottage was well appointed, cozy and warm while the November weather lived up to the name of the coast: the Wild Atlantic Way! The setting and accommodation could not have been better providing us with an authentic experience of the rural Atlantic seaside. Thank you Jim and Aideen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and authenticity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review Carol Ann.
We are delighted that you experienced an 'Irish Heaven' during your trip, despite the weather!
Kind regards,
Jim and Aideen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry h
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little bit of Heaven”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is close to everywhere you might like to go. The views of the ocean from the cottage are breathtaking. The owners are the most helpful and friendly I've seen in my visits to Ireland. Our stay was one of the most enjoyable we have experienced. Thanks again for making our trip great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the ease of getting to the cottage
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Terry for that wonderful review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Killard and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing