We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
238
54
29
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
54
29
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public areas are following morning lake plastira excellent view nice hotel two nights medium fireplace lobby facilities personnel seasons bedroom pillows greece village
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The stuff very friendly and helpful! But the hotel in general was not very clean.... they was making repairing during our visit and do not think for cleaning the main ways. The breakfast was poor. Even this have very nice view to lake!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karolina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Very pleasant place. The service was excellent. Staff speaks good English and helped in every way. We came with children and enjoyed the very nice pool. Rooms are air-conditioned. Breakfast was medium. Our deal included evening dinner that was average. It is 10 min. drive from the lake, but has a great view of it. During our stay, there was a relatively noisy event with local music (we enjoyed it), but it probably very rare.
Not sure about the price as it was paid as part of package

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itzhak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The hotel is nice with a perfect view to the lake. The public areas are not air-conditioned and with the summer heat it is not pleasant to stay at the bar or the lobby in the evening.
Our room 108 - needs a renovation

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilanlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderfull hotel with nice little swiming pool,nice rooms with excellent airconditioner,clean and coozy.
Dinner was nice but breakfast was medium minus.the staff are very freindly and speak good english.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank niritab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We reserved for two nights following booking.com recommendation,previously found dependable.
Hotel was graded as a four star! After what we experienced, this hotel shouldn't have rated even as a good three star.
We were looking forward to a relaxing stay after long distance driving. As soon as we stepped in, we realised that the hotel must date back to the 70's with hardly any renovation since.
Hotel manager was friendly and offered an upgrade which we accepted with thanks. But upgrade made no difference to our impression of a hotel of poor quality. We should add that the receptionist was also very friendly and tried to oblige.
Furniture is old fashioned and uncomfortable. Sad colours everywhere. Bathroom a total disgrace with inadequate lighting making it impossible to view in the mirror with clarity, old fashioned appliances, badly fitting shower door which meant the floor and bath mats flooded, the pipes under the washbasin leaked, soaking all our toiletries on the shelf underneath.
Mattress, pillows and bath linen were well past their prime.
A minibar and fridge were available but completely empty; not even a bottle of water!
Lighting in the bedroom was equally poor making it even more miserable .
No lights in the corridors at night which made it dangerous. When asked, the reception answered that the circuit had fused !
The breakfast offered little choice; the buffet was a real disgrace. No butter, only margarine. Very few varieties of anything, display unattractive. The service very poor. Napkins as thin as tissue paper. The arms of three chairs broke one after the other.
Dinner was pathetic with no idea of presentation, service or taste.
We checked out the following morning and despite our complaints were never refunded by either the hotel or booking.com.
The price of 90€ per night was exorbitant.
Conclusion: a hotel to avoid.
There are plenty of beautiful hotels in Greece that offer superior quality, excellent accommodation, good taste and efficient service.
In the future we shall think again before accepting booking.com recommendations.

Room tip: Do not book this hotel. Utterly disappointing. Booking com did to back us up as we expected,
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews