We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
258
36
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
36
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool restaurant manicured gardens shower head holder serviced twice daily large lounge fridge freezer ground floor suite comfy sunbeds welcome drink lots of storage space two single beds pushed together small beach charged euros lounge area every member of staff beach towels wonderful week
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Just came back on sunday and can say this place was lovely . beautiful gardens nice pool and lovely veiw across the bay.must admit because it was 1st week in may there was only 5 couples there but it was so peaceful.the restaurant did good food at reasonable prices but the drinks as re a bit expensive.ate twice in hotel then out for the other 5 nights.taverners more all less fully open . The staff at hotel were extremely freindly and maria on the desk a master of information and very helpful as was vasalikie.both lovely ladies.also our thompson rep lou who helped us with a little problem with parking at stansted so thanks to her.would definitely go back and prob will next year.loved it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank stephen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed here for 10 days in September 2015 and overall this is a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.
The grounds are outstandingly well kept and it is easy to spend time just chilling round the pool.

There is easy access through the hotel gardens to a small rocky beach and by turning right from the hotel entrance there is a very pleasant walk to a couple of other bigger beaches (you can access them from the main road but that’s a hotter and longer walk).

The hotel is run by a lovely team who, when we were there, seemed to be headed by the very personable Maria. She is a very interesting and helpful young woman who gives an excellent impression of the Greek work ethic, after its recent bad press.

Our suite was spacious and comfortable if rather ordinary. The only part that was less than impressive being the bathroom.
The whole suite was obviously originally fitted to a high specification, but so much varnished wood in the bathroom can’t have been the best idea, as it is showing a sad amount of use and wear.

It is probably worth mentioning that we took on board something we read in another Trip Advisor review and bought a removable stick-on holder for the shower head. The shower is otherwise just hand-held and this little gadget worked beautifully.

The restaurants in Lassi are ok, some better than others, of course, but what stood out for us was when we asked Maria for restaurant recommendations in Argostoli. A taxi is just a few euros and it’s certainly worth making the trip in the evening.

Our favourite place to eat in Lassi was Taverna Sirtaki. We were charmed by the lovely men who play traditional music on Wednesday evenings – the whole evening was much better than we expected.

We must also mention Aqua Marina, which is on the route from the hotel to the restaurant strip (do take a torch for walking back in the dark). We must confess to quickly falling into the habit of stopping off at Aqua Marina for nightly happy hour cocktails and on the one evening it rained, we stayed to eat and that was fine as well.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beejayblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed in Enalion Suites for one week in September on a Thomson package. The location of Enalion is just about right, far enough back from town so you don't hear any noise at night, right on a small beach, and near enough to Argostoli to go there in the evening for a 6 euro taxi fare.

Still not sure whether this is self catering or a hotel - each 'suite' has a kitchen with full size cooker etc. and large fridge freezer. You will pay extra to use the cooker. However breakfast is included in the tariff.

The ground floor suite we had - no. 17 - was very spacious with a separate bedroom. The bathroom needed a major refurbishment as the wooden fittings in there were very worn and tatty. The bath has an old fashioned hand-held shower which was a pain - I got my husband to stand on the loo and hold the shower for me! The bathroom is the reason we've only given 4 stars and not 5.

On a positive note there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

The suite was kept spotlessly clean, as was the whole complex. The gardens were really lovely and kept beautifully green, hence they were an oasis as the rest of Kefalonia was very dry and brown at this time of year.

The pool area was lovely with a short but steep path and steps down to the beach. The sea was lovely to swim in. Turn left at the bottom of the path and there was a beach shack which sold drinks and snacks. The guy who runs it impressed me in that his standards of hygiene were really good, using latex gloves etc. Just thought I'd mention it. He replaced them when he had handled money.

There are a good selection of restaurants and tavernas in Lassi, and we chose Phaedra, which we went to pretty much every night as the staff were so lovely and the food very good. You might need a torch on the way back to Enalion at night though, especially if there is no moon.

The front desk staff were superb, especially Maria who was born to work in hospitality. She is a credit to the hotel and couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

The food in the pool restaurant has got good reviews and certainly the first meal we had there was great. However the moussaka I had next day was served luke warm and thereafter we went to Phaedra. Breakfast at Enalion was adequate but things were constantly running out. They were replenished very quickly but with such a small clientele it would have made more sense to me to cook eggs to order as they never looked very appetising. There is a wonderful artisan baker in Argostoli, ten minutes by car, and I couldn't understand why Enalion offered such a small choice of mundane bread and very few pastries for breakfast.

We went to Enalion for a quiet week's holiday and it fitted the bill pretty much perfectly.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have better views and you don't have a tiled floor above you with associated noise.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Singapore_Jadevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Amazing place, amazing location, even more amazing staff who make the stay great! Couldn't do more for you if you tried. My mum and I go on one weeks mother/daughter holiday every year as I live away and this is the only place we've been twice in a row. Fabulous, clean, beautiful and wonderful staff. Will likely go again next year :-) x

Stayed: October 2015
4  Thank CazzaDSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at these fabulous apartments. The grounds and pool area are immaculate and the staff are second to none. Visited Agostoli by taxi twice during our stay and were fascinated by the turtles in the harbour. Lassi is a tourist resort but still holds charm and has some lovely restaurants. Would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxed peaceful location.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank angela p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews