We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Too hot, too hot' - Leontes, A Winter's Tale”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olive Garden Apartments
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Lovely island but the Olive Garden was not good enough. Far, far too small. We ate out every night but at lunchtime we tried to enjoy salad, bread and nibbles indoors as it was so hot. Impossible. Not enough room to swing a cat? Not enough room to swing a cockroach, which I saw scuttling under my daugher's bed. It was the only one incident though and the place was very clean otherwise. it was exceptionally hot, even by Greek standards. We could barely sleep and when we did it was in the altogether, not even a sheet. Air conditioning was prohibitively expensive. Good job my husband didn't come as there woudl be little inclination for romance!
Personally I didn't wam to the bar staff like all ther other reviewers. All smiles, but little else.
Having said that, the view was amazing, but our peace was spoilt by the work the owner was having done on his house which was directly outside my bedroom window.
Would I go back? Cephalonia absolutely. Olive Gardens - never.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vibach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband & I spent a wonderful week at the Olive Garden apartments (4 Oct ), this really is the place to chill out & relax, the apartments are basic but also very clean & everything that you need for a self catering holiday. It is a bit of a trek up the hill, but nothing most people cant manage, we have already booked to go back next year for 2 weeks this time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We had the best holiday ever here.Everything was perfect. Cannot praise the staff highly enough or the location. The hill was steep but to put it in context my four year old daughter who up till then went everywhere by pushchair managed to walk down it and up again (late at night!) and really enjoyed herself. There are many points along the way that you can stop at with a child to catch their interest. The pilar at the bottom with the candle, the bins with all the wild kittens, the high wall with all the garden gnomes and fairy lights, the tiny Greek Church, the stunning view from the wall 3/4 of the way up.We had so much fun on these trips up and down (my husband was on a waiting list for a knee op before we went and though he had to walk slowly he also managed it) - do not be put off by the negative reviews on this point!!!
In short it is an amazing place to stay-i hope to go back next summer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yasemin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We have just returned from the Olive Garden apartments this week 09/10/2011 (Room 5) having spend two weeks as a family of two adults and three children in a two bedroomed apartment. This was one of the best holidays we have ever had which was mainly due to the lovely people who work at this complex. The apartments were kept spotlessly clean by the vey friendly cleaning staff, who went out of their way to say hello and give a wave every morning. The poolside staff were legends who cannot do enough to help and they were absolutely lovely with our children. The food we ate every night because it was so nice was reasonably priced. The views are also stunning and second to none. we will miss everyone very much and would highly recommend this holiday to anyone who likes to be amongst genuinely nice people and stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

There's not a lot I can say that hasn't already been said but I will cover a few basics just to re-enforce the point. Firstly the view is unbelievable, waking up to that each day was amazing, as was sunbathing and still being able to see the view! I've titled this 'Breathtaking', and one reason was for the view and the second is for the walk up the hill. We enjoyed walking off our food and it was good exercise but it really is steep! Do not even consider it if you have any walking problems, it's about a 7 min walk all up hill round bends.

Rooms basic but fine with all utensils etc. A/C a must!

Perfect location to head to Agostili or Lassi for restaurants etc.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, they really couldn't be better!

Only negative - we only stayed for one week!

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and got one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sperks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.9 km away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
398 reviews
0.9 km away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.8 km away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
844 reviews
0.5 km away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Garden Apartments

Address: Lassis, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lassi
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Olive Garden Apartments Hotel Lassi
Olive Garden Hotel Cephalonia
Olive Garden Cephalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing