We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Polymnia I-Top Floor Apartment in the perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Sunset
Sitting area
Veranda
The Sunset
Bathroom area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lassi, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
kborrill
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Polymnia I-Top Floor Apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

After being unable to find a suitable apartment in Argostoli, we decided to look at apartments in Lassi and came across Polymnia I-Top Floor Apartment. The overview and photos convinced us that this was the perfect apartment and location for us.
We arrived at the apartment during a thunderstorm and torrential rain. The maid, Christina, came out with an umbrella and escorted us inside, then insisted on bringing our luggage from the taxi, getting herself soaked in the process. Because Panagis, the owner, was unable to be there to meet us, Christina told us about the apartment and when she would change the towels and linen, she then explained how to use the television. Shortly after we arrived, Panagis phoned and spoke to my husband, welcoming us to Cephalonia.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very spacious. The kitchen area had obviously been recently refurbished and we were pleased to find there was a four-ring electric cooker with oven. Both bedrooms were light and airy with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, plus an AC unit in each which we often found invaluable.
Polymnia I-Top Floor apartment is ideally situated in a very quiet area, yet only a three-minute walk from the main road through Lassi where there are several supermarkets and tavernas. The views from the apartment across the bay to the Paliki peninsular were magnificent.
We visited Argostoli several times, on foot and by bus. We discovered that by walking part of the way along the main road, then cutting through nearby streets, we could reach the harbour in twenty minutes. A leisurely walk along the more scenic coastal route, took us an hour to reach the harbour. The bus journey was about fifteen minutes and cost 1.50 euros.
We definitely made the right decision in choosing this apartment and the Lassi resort for our holiday. Should we return to Cephalonia in the future, we will not hesitate in booking this apartment for our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horza5000
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Booking Polymnia Apartments was the best holiday decision we have ever made. The apartment is simply excellent with stunning views from every window and the balcony/veranda.

The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Nice modern fitted kitchen, air-con, wifi etc. All the rooms are spacious, light and airy. The apartment is spotlessly clean and towels/linen were changed twice per week. The maid came every day.

Panagis the owner is very polite and helpful. He arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport and was at the apartment to greet us when we arrived.

The main road is only a 3 or 4 minute walk away down a gentle slope but the apartments are very quiet and relaxing. The nearest beach is also only a 6 or 7 minute walk away (Gradakia Beach).

We would definitely book again, Thank you Panagis!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views, The evening breeze through the veranda and the location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank your very much for your kind words, owner is happy when guests are satisfied with their stay!
Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roddyos
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding !!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Simply cannot fault this apartment. And the owner Panagis.
We were personally met by Panagis. And he booked our cab to pick us up from the airport. And return too.
The views in the photographs on here are only surpassed by the 'Actual' views. Stunning!
Inside is clean and spacious. There were 4 of us and never once did we trip over each other.
The AC in the bedrooms is a treat.
Really close (2-300mtrs) to all the local Tavernas, which I have to say are all really good and not expensive either. Local shop (Dolphin) has pretty much everything you would need. And is only 2-300mtrs down the lane.
There is a fantastic Bar/Taverna with Pool (Logos Grand View) just 200mtrs up the lane. Owner there is really friendly. Food is great value. And the views are Grand.
All round fabulous holiday, completed by a fantastic apartment that we would recommend to ALL !!
We WILL be booking again. Thanks Panagis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: Not one thing bothered us at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sicooper6...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quite beautiful apartment in a beautiful spot”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

just arrived home after spending a brilliant week in Polymnia Top Floor apartment. it has 2 spacious bedrooms and a rather large living room/kitchen with enough space to accommodate our daughter on the sofa bed. the whole apartment was very spacious and you never felt on top of one another, even though there was 5 adults. the apartment came with 3 separate balconies and a massive terrace suitable for outdoor dining. if you find you need to ask a question about the apartments or anything local don't hesitate in contacting Panagis (the owner) who lives in one of the other apartments, has he was more than helpful in assisting us with our questions.
just a short 5 minute walk up the lane from the apartment found you at Logos Grand View Cocktail Bar, which had a pool looking down over the town of Lassi (we spent many a day and some nights here). From our apartment a very short walk (3 minutes) found you down on to the main road through Lassi where you could find lots of restaurants and bars and small supermarkets. we found Nefellis, Oskars and Amvrosia 3 quality restaurants and also Mels cafe and would highly recommend them, even though Oskars is a little bit off the main road on the Fanari road, but still worth the short journey.
we hired a car from 'Greekstones' who delivered and collected the car at a great price, but there are also lots of car hire places on the main road in Lassi.
we had a really great week and are looking forward to our next holiday in Lassi and will be definitely staying at Polymnia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from apartment towards the bay of Argostolli
Liked least: nothing....everything was brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissP182
Minster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning and perfect location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked this apartment for my sister and 2 of our friends. It was in the perfect location to see all of what Lassi had to offer and the views of Lassi were equally amazing. The rooms and facilities were spotless and as exactly as described on the holiday lettings advert. The maid service also went over and above to make our holiday stay pleasant and fresh throughout. Having free wifi was also a nice surprise. Pangis was extremely help and hospitable with booking our transport and dealing with any requests quickly and efficiently. I would 100% recommend this holiday accommodation to families, friends and couples. It is what I expected and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and rooms
Liked least: nothing to note
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing