We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dionysos Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
USD 73*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
368
115
25
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
115
25
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightsteep hillamazing viewspool barself cateringair confree liftgreek dancingwalked downbbq nightrecommend this resorttaxis are cheapplenty of sunbedswalk upthe pool area is beautifulhard workfantastic resort
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Visiting the Dionysos resort was surprising in that despite reading other reviews it really is MODERN, so unusual in Greece. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. Attention to detail on building the entire complex is obvious. There are spacious areas for pool bars and enough sun loungers for guests, (although a large wedding was taking place when we were there and guests from other hotels visiting the wedding party did overun the area at times).
The pool area overlooks the ocean and just gazing out during the day or admiring the sunset in the evening is so gorgeous.
The food at the bbq was nice but the occasion lacked atmosphere. Enough has already been said about the hill!
Nice and quiet at night.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I would highly recommend Dionysos Village Resort and the resort of Lassi. We stayed at the resort for 2 weeks and had the most amazing time there. We arrrived for the first week of our holiday hoping to have a relaxing week prior to the second week where 30 guests were arriving for our wedding. I can honestly say that even though there was another wedding on that week we had a great time. The wedding party did not keep us awake at any time and were friendly around the pool/bar area. I have read the reviews on here and can honestly say that when people were getting a little rowdy Jerry was very nice but very firm that other guests should not be disturbed. This only happened a couple of times and the people in question were not doing anything horrendous, (just singing or shouting due to the world cup football matches) but they were asked to keep the noise down which they did after being spoken to.

The views from Dionysos are unbelievable and sitting having breakfast on our balcony in the morning was lovely. The staff there looked after us from day one, and Leo attended to our every need as soon as we asked. All of our guests loved this place with many people saying it was the best holiday they had ever had.

The wedding itself was amazing! Jerry catered for us and the food was incredible! He also arranged for decorations to be out up at their expense which made everything look fantastic. They really made our day special, as did the bar staff there Jess, Maria and Serena. The lady who owns the resort (Maria) even had us all up Greek dancing at one point.

I have stayed in many apartments around Greece and these are definitely the highest standard I have seen, modern and comfortable. Towells and bedding were changed every day and the apartment was cleaned at the same time.

The hill up to the apartments is quite steep but I am not the fittest person and I climbed it twice a day with no problems. If you dont want to, the bar staff will call you a taxi which will come quickly and are very cheap. I would recommend hiring a car however, the island is fantastic to drive around and you will find some breathtaking sights if you go off by yourself. The roads are easy to navigate and quite safe.

The resort itself is lovely, as is the beach, there are no clubs in the resort, but if you want that type of thing Argostoli is only 7 euros in a taxi and is a fantastic night out. We didnt have a bad meal when we were in Lassi but the best place we ate was a fish restaurant called Trata.

If you are looking for a holiday that is memorable, fun and relaxing you should try Lassi and the Dionysos resort. We will definitely be returning as will most of our guests.

Thanks so much to Dennis, Maria, Aphrodite, Jerry, Leo, Maria, Jess and Serena. You made our hoiliday and our wedding so special.

Janet and Chris.x

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

we traveled with thomas cook and stayed in studio appt for a week.. Kefalonia is absolutely beautiful. Worth visiting Ithaki island as well.
it was very hot. AC is a must. Hill as described by others very steep. But the view from the appt is absolutely breath taking...
BBQ night @15 euros per person was expensive as there was no food left when we went for second servings..Drinks was extra.Atleast one free round of drinks should probably be considered inclusive in the price.
Room was cleaned well every day, Kitchen had a good size fridge and all basic utensils.
DVD player was there.
Internet expensive, but available!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveluk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

I agree entirely with several other reviews regarding the noise and disruption of the wedding parties (3 in total during our 2 week stay). We stayed at this hote from the 15th - 28th Junel. On our first day a large (approx 90) wedding party guests arrived. They were pleasant enough but the shear size of the party meant that we could not use the pool area or bar area as it was always so busy. One particular night the management put on a party for the wedding party guests which began at 12.30am with loud music, singing and shouting that went on until the music was finally turned off at 5am afterwhich a group of men (you know who you are!) continued to sing unacompanied until 6am. I am sure the wedding party had a great time which they are entitled to do on such an occasion. However, for the other guests it was quite unbearable at times and our four month old baby along with ourselves had no sleep that night. When we complained to the manager (Jerry) we found him to be very arrogant and disinterested in our concernsl. It was pretty clear from our conversation with this man that the only concern for the hotel management was to make as much money from the wedding guests as possible regardless of other guests who were not part of the wedding party. Our family choose Kephalonia as our holiday destination due to it's renowned peaceful setting. Our holiday was anything but peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmjhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I travelled to Kefalonia with my boyfriend and we stayed at the Dionysus resort for a week at the end of June. Kefalonia was strongly recommended to us by two other couples and it exceeded our expectations, it is a truly beautiful island. We have been to quite a few Greek islands and usually don't like to go to one place more than once but we would definitely go back to Kefalonia and Dionysos!

We arrived at the Dionysos resort and were instantly made to feel really welcome by one of the staff called Leo. We stayed in a self catering apartment which was really clean and comfortable. The view from the hotel was absolutely spectacular, due to its elevated situation ( Don't let the hill put you off!). We really couldn’t have been more pleased and happy with our choice! The pool area and bar were great too.

There were some lovely puppies at the hotel. This is only temporary as the puppies were found abandoned on the hill, so the hotel owner is looking after them until he can find good homes for them. They were kept in one area, so if your not a dog lover do not let it put you off.

I have said how ideal the hotel was, but what really made our holiday extra special was the people working at Dionysos. Jess and Serina were working behind the bar and were so friendly and cheerful! It was lovely to go and sit at the bar and have a chat to them before we went into Lassi for our evening meal (and when we came back most nights). You should try the milkshakes and cocktails, they were delicious! Jerry and Maria were also extremely friendly and accommodating, you really couldn’t ask for a more welcoming environment to stay in.

Lassi itself is great and has some lovely restaurants and bars to relax in. If you do want a more lively night you can head to the capital Argostoli, where there are plenty of restaurants, pubs and clubs that stay open late. If you eat out in Lassi try Sirtaki, Phaedra and Trata. The beef stifado is particularly good at Sirtaki and if your a fish lover you should try the sea wolf (a local fish) at Trata.

I would also highly recommend hiring a car to see the rest of the island, you will miss out if you don't. You can hire a car for as little as 25 euros a day and the roads are really quiet and well sign posted. We drove to Fiskardo, a harbour town, situated in the north of the island. It was absolutely beautiful, if you visit Kefalonia you must go there. Other spots you must stop to see whilst driving around are Myrtos beach and Assos. The views that you see whilst driving around the island are truly spectacular!

I really would highly recommend a holiday in Lassi staying at the Dionysos resort. Its really hard to put into words just how great it was, but it was a holiday we will never forget, made so special by the people we met and the beauty of the island!

Thanks again to Jerry, Jess and Serina!

Darren and Georgina xx

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews