We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dionysos Village Resort
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017

To be 800-meters up on a hill side and to then have some off the best views looking out at the Ionian Sea which has a beautiful blue colour. The Sun in the morning will come up from over the top off the hill (around 7-am to 8-am depends on time off year of visit) and sets around 8:30 to 9:00 pm, the sun goes down behind the hills that overlook Lixouri with a wonderful bright red glow.
The staff at Dionysos are all so friendly and very helpfully, the food at the Pool Bar is wonderfully served by Costar and Sia, and in the evening there are meals cooked by one off the two cooks and served by John.
The bar in the evening has Thoe serving with Costar helping do the drinks.
Then not forgetting all the cleaners who help keep the grounds (paths) and all the rooms spotless everyday, there's also the Gardner who's there everyday turning on the sprinklers and cutting back the hedges; also the grounds man who's on site everyday cleaning the 3-pools.
All in all, all the staff are excellent.
As for LASSI it's self, there's lot's of restaurants down on the main road (Lassi Road) everyone has there favourite, so try different one's.
So here we go again; The Hill, easy to walk down but in the Sun coming up it is a sweat, so get a Taxi from the bottom 5-Euros,
This is the 4th time we have been in 3-years, so if you can't make it Keffallonia, then you will never know how good this place is.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

23 - 27 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Dionysos Village Resort for a week and it was honestly amazing. I could not fault the resort at all. When we first arrived the room was excellent, it was spacious and modern and throughout the whole holiday it was very well-kept and cleaned everyday.
Around the pool area there's always sun beds available. Sitting around the pool is very relaxing and you can always pop to the bar for snacks and drinks.
Every single member of staff are all so welcoming. Especially Sia, who greeted us with a smile every time she saw us. Also, Kostas is very friendly (and makes the best club sandwiches). Nothing's too much trouble for him whilst he made us special cocktails and always made time to have a lovely chat with us. Yannis too, who served us our meal at the restaurant one evening was very helpful and gave us lots of information about the island.
Mentioning the hill. It isn't bad walking down but at Mina's supermarket at the bottom of the hill if you spend €20, they will give you a ride back up to your apartment.
Or a taxi is €5 but the hill is worth it for the amazing views.
We can't wait to go back next year!
Raphael, Sue & Chloe.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank yankeecandle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The positives: Great pool, stunning views, sunbeds available all the time, peaceful and relaxing, rooms were clean.

The negatives: The resort is on a very steep hill and unless you're reasonably fit you will need a taxi. The hotel is very quiet there are no activities during day and night entertainment was non existant.

We came for a short relaxing break so this was perfect for us. However, there was very little going on and can see why some people thought it was boring . Lassi is very quiet and far from the lively resort is was described as. We tackled the hill several times but it is a challenge. The hotel would do well putting on a shuttle service as this was a complaint we heard from other people. Beware taxi drivers ripping you off. The island is stunning and the resort offers great views.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank happy_travellers142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I visited with my sister for 4 night at dionysos. The view was absolutely stunning - all rooms here have an amazing view due to the location. It is based on a steep hill. Fine to walk down but would recommend getting a taxi back up for around €6. Restaurants in Lassi are happy to ring a taxi for you. Dionysos had amazing facilities, rooms where spotless and the pool area was spacious - plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Particularly enjoyed the Greek night which is every Tuesday. €15 for Greek buffet, entertainment and music. Would also recommend paying for an evening meal at dionysos at least one of the nights you stay here. You can reserve to sit on the higher up balcony area and can get a perfect view of the sun setting. Absolutely loved my time here and can't think of anything to be improved. Maybe a little bit stronger air con in the rooms. Staff friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gabby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our short stay at the Dionysos resort, the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome within the first few hours! We also dined at the restaurant and enjoyed Greek night on the Tuesday evening.
The hotel was well maintained and clean and i would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!
Hopefully we will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.1 km away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#6 of 19 in Lassi
851 reviews
6.4 km away
Apollonion Resort & Spa Hotel
0.7 km away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
28.6 km away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysos Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysos Village Resort

Address: Haravontas, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lassi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: $126 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dionysos Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dionysos Village Resort, built in 2008, is one of the newest resorts to be constructed on the beautiful island of Kefalonia, Greece. The complex boasts 55 spacious suites with exquisite on site facilities, such as large pool area, bars, restaurant and more. Each room lets you experience the breathtaking panoramic views of the Ionian Sea and distant mountains. A short walk from the resort brings you to the most popular beach on the island (Makris Gialos) and the energetic town of Lassi with its shops, supermarkets, tavernas and nightclubs. The ideal location and extensive amenities makes Dionysos Village Resort the perfect retreat for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Dionysos Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dionysos Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing