We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
420
124
25
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
124
25
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night steep hill amazing views pool bar self catering air con free lift walked down greek dancing private area bbq night plenty of sunbeds taxis are cheap walk up hard work friends wedding beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Had our beautiful wedding there on the 9th September 2015 absolutely stunning. We can't thank the whole team for a fabulous day we were well looked after and the scenery was amazing. The food was excellent and Maria, costas and Maria yes 2 Maria's were brilliant kept in touch for the 18 months prior to the wedding all our questions were answered nothing was too much trouble THANK YOU ALL for our beautiful wedding.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLib, Owner at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

It was our pleasure and honour to look after your special day. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will return to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

lovely staff great pool area , very nice food rooms were very nice , barbeque evenings were great , only slight negative was that bloody hill haha all round great place to stay , big thumbs up to the hard working staff

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank redchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLib, Owner at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words about beautiful Dionysos resort. Our guests feedback helps us to achieve higher. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We have recently returned from a perfect week at Dionysos Resort. The views that greet you when you arrive are simply breathtaking, it's such an incredibly romantic and tranquil location, looking out across the Ionian sea. Every room has a sea view so nobody will come away disappointed. The pool is the best I have experienced in a resort, spotlessly clean and never overcrowded. Sun loungers were always available and the pool area was never hectic or noisy. The hill to the hotel is steep in places but we never actually walked back up it during our stay, a taxi from Lassi cost between 2-5 Euros and a taxi to or from Argostoli only cost 5-7 Euros. The resort is family run and incredibly friendly, the restaurant was equal to if not better than some of the restaurants in Lassi and Argostoli. If you head to Argostoli harbour in the morning, you are pretty much guaranteed to see Turtles, an absolute highlight of our trip. We organised our excursions through Thomas Cook and were extremely impressed with how much of the island we were able to see within the week. We would definitely go back, it was a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hol12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLib, Owner at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of Dionysos. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I have returned from this accommodation a week ago. I must say this has got to be the best place I have stayed in lassi and I have been to lassi about 7 times. The warm welcome we received by Maria and Dennis the owners was second to none, they are obviously very proud of their accommodation and so they should be. We had booked a studio apt which are all located on the ground floor, don't get me wrong the studio was lovely and clean and a lot bigger than the usual acom in Greece but we looked up and saw the one bedroom acom that are situated on the second (top) floor which have lovely big balconies. We upgraded to one of these and could not have been happier. We had nu 9 at the front of the acom set to the right , this was at the end so was nice and peaceful with fantastic views over the bay due to the elevated position of the village. The window in the lounge area was just like having a picture hanging on the wall as it captured the view beautifully.
The pool area is spotlessly clean with plenty of sun beds and lots of parasols. The pool itself is gorgeous and plenty big enough for all the guests with a pool bar with lovely seating area . We didn't eat at the restaurant here but had one snack at the pool bar which was very nice.
Our apt had a single portable hot plate, kettle and toaster double bedroom and bathroom with bath and shower also large lounge area with sofa bed for 2 and very large outside balcony with table 4 chairs and pull out clothes airer . Towels were changed 3 times and sheets once in a week which we found ample , maid came and cleaned and removed rubbish every day they all work very hard and are very friendly . I would not hesitate to stay here again , we loved every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: Number 9 one bed apt
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

A beautiful place with views to die for. Room cleaned every day and certain had clean towels everyday and bedding every other. Staff so friendly, Kostas on reception even spoke Geordie. It was close to the main strip, never had a bad meal and ate in different restaurants each time. It was an ideal base to visit Luxouri and Argostoli. The only disappointment was to find the Italian museum closed in Argostoli on the occasions we tried to see it. A beautiful and idyllic island. The only holiday I wasn't ready to come home even after 14 days.

Room Tip: Rooms quiet and all had beautiful rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank will0w10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews