We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dionysos Village Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lorenzo Hotel(Lassi)(Great Value!)
USD 92*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 160*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
USD 74*
USD 72*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
368
115
25
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
115
25
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightsteep hillamazing viewspool barself cateringair confree liftgreek dancingwalked downbbq nightrecommend this resorttaxis are cheapplenty of sunbedswalk upthe pool area is beautifulhard workfantastic resort
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

lovely staff great pool area , very nice food rooms were very nice , barbeque evenings were great , only slight negative was that bloody hill haha all round great place to stay , big thumbs up to the hard working staff

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank redchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLib, Owner at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for your kind words about beautiful Dionysos resort. Our guests feedback helps us to achieve higher. We hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We have recently returned from a perfect week at Dionysos Resort. The views that greet you when you arrive are simply breathtaking, it's such an incredibly romantic and tranquil location, looking out across the Ionian sea. Every room has a sea view so nobody will come away disappointed. The pool is the best I have experienced in a resort, spotlessly clean and never overcrowded. Sun loungers were always available and the pool area was never hectic or noisy. The hill to the hotel is steep in places but we never actually walked back up it during our stay, a taxi from Lassi cost between 2-5 Euros and a taxi to or from Argostoli only cost 5-7 Euros. The resort is family run and incredibly friendly, the restaurant was equal to if not better than some of the restaurants in Lassi and Argostoli. If you head to Argostoli harbour in the morning, you are pretty much guaranteed to see Turtles, an absolute highlight of our trip. We organised our excursions through Thomas Cook and were extremely impressed with how much of the island we were able to see within the week. We would definitely go back, it was a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hol12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLib, Owner at Dionysos Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for your lovely review of Dionysos. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I have returned from this accommodation a week ago. I must say this has got to be the best place I have stayed in lassi and I have been to lassi about 7 times. The warm welcome we received by Maria and Dennis the owners was second to none, they are obviously very proud of their accommodation and so they should be. We had booked a studio apt which are all located on the ground floor, don't get me wrong the studio was lovely and clean and a lot bigger than the usual acom in Greece but we looked up and saw the one bedroom acom that are situated on the second (top) floor which have lovely big balconies. We upgraded to one of these and could not have been happier. We had nu 9 at the front of the acom set to the right , this was at the end so was nice and peaceful with fantastic views over the bay due to the elevated position of the village. The window in the lounge area was just like having a picture hanging on the wall as it captured the view beautifully.
The pool area is spotlessly clean with plenty of sun beds and lots of parasols. The pool itself is gorgeous and plenty big enough for all the guests with a pool bar with lovely seating area . We didn't eat at the restaurant here but had one snack at the pool bar which was very nice.
Our apt had a single portable hot plate, kettle and toaster double bedroom and bathroom with bath and shower also large lounge area with sofa bed for 2 and very large outside balcony with table 4 chairs and pull out clothes airer . Towels were changed 3 times and sheets once in a week which we found ample , maid came and cleaned and removed rubbish every day they all work very hard and are very friendly . I would not hesitate to stay here again , we loved every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: Number 9 one bed apt
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WoosterManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

A beautiful place with views to die for. Room cleaned every day and certain had clean towels everyday and bedding every other. Staff so friendly, Kostas on reception even spoke Geordie. It was close to the main strip, never had a bad meal and ate in different restaurants each time. It was an ideal base to visit Luxouri and Argostoli. The only disappointment was to find the Italian museum closed in Argostoli on the occasions we tried to see it. A beautiful and idyllic island. The only holiday I wasn't ready to come home even after 14 days.

Room Tip: Rooms quiet and all had beautiful rooms
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank will0w10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed late September for a week with my mum and we had a lovely time. Staff at this place are great, very welcoming and friendly. The hotel itself is in a lovely position up on the hill with amazing views of the Ioanian sea and Lixouri. The price you have to pay for those views is that famous hill!! We found it walkable down hill during the day time only (a bit risky at night) it probably took us 15 minutes to walk down the hill. We didn't attempt going uphill and got a taxi back which cost 6 euros. We already expected to do this so it wasn't an issue.

Our room was on ground level and had everything we needed. There was lots of storage space but only a couple of coat hangers, we probably could have got more if we'd asked at reception but we made do. Beds were very comfortable and our patio had a lovely view. We had a flat screen t.v but there were no English channels at all, we don't tend to go away to watch t.v, but a news channel would have been nice. Rooms were cleaned daily and cleaners always friendly.

Pool area was great with plenty of sunbeds. We had lunch at the snack bar a couple of times, lovely food. We had dinner in the restaurant just once as we like to eat somewhere different each night, we enjoyed the meal and the portions were huge. Breakfast was ok, I prefer a full english breakfast but the only hot option was scrambled eggs and sausages which I got bored of after a couple of days, there were a lot of continental options though.

As it was end of season we only got to enjoy one of the hotels themed nights, this was Greek night. The food was good and the Greek dancers made sure everyone got involved. We definitely enjoyed it. I had read reviews that mentioned "rock night" which I liked the sound of but unfortunately due to the hotel wrapping up for the season we missed out on that one.

Once you've made it down the hill Lassi itself has plenty of restaurants and supermarkets to choose from. The beaches are nice but small, we found the pool area at the hotel much more spacious. We booked the "discover Kefalonia" coach trip through the rep which we would highly recommend. We visited a church, vineyard and the caves and lakes which are just amazing and a must see. We also went to Lixouri one morning by ferry from Argostoli which was easy and something different. Argostoli the Capital has lots of shops, restaurants etc and costs 8 euros in a taxi.

To sum up we had a lovely holiday at Dionysos and would definitely return and recommend. The only thing that let us down slightly was the weather as we experienced some fierce thunderstorms whilst there but it was the end of September so probably to be expected.

Thank you to all the staff who work hard to make everyone feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank polodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews