We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
421
124
25
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
124
25
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night steep hill amazing views pool bar self catering air con free lift walked down greek dancing private area bbq night plenty of sunbeds taxis are cheap walk up hard work friends wedding beautiful resort
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This accomodation is a lovely place to stay set high up on a hillside and unless you are fully fit this place might not suit you but the bonus of being high up is the stunning scenery. Every evening we sat outside our studio with a glass of wine watching the sunset , every night a different one it was beautiful.
our studio was called hermes 2 and it was a good size, comfortable double bed, nice bathroom with shower cubicle all in all a very nice place to sleep and have a siesta in.
The only downside i could see with this accomodation was the air conditioning it is not in included in the price and it cost us 55 euros for the week which i think is a bit steep but when temperatures are 34c plus you need it.
The pool was lovely to swim in a good size with plenty of sunbeds, there is quite a lot of steps from the pool area up to the rooms so if you have walking dificulties this would give you problems.
Staff very freindly bbq and greek dancing once a week and Hollis (rock singer) on friday evening was very good. We really enjoyed our stay here so a big thank-you to Leo , nikos and all the staff .
yamass

Room Tip: we stayed in hermes 2 and we think it was just rigfht not too near the pool bar area as i could imagine it could grt pretty loud if there is a wedding party staying or large group, we had normally consumed enough local wine to sleep through any noise though ha ha
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank darrenkefalonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Stayed at the Dionysos Village Hotel for our wedding in August and we were warmly welcomed by the staff of this great hotel! Leo was THE man! He made our stay in Lassi so comfortable, relaxing and stress-free. He went out of his way to accommodate us and made us feel like we were at home. The place us right above the main strip of Lassi where all the bars, tavernas and beaches are located.
We had the superior II rooms which were perfect for us and our guests. They were clean, spacious and had an amazing view of the ocean. What more can you ask for!
Our next trip to Kefalonia, we are heading down to Dionysos Village Resort for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sravary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have just returned from our stay at Dionysos, and I do find it rather difficult to find one bad thing to report. Everything was quite literally perfect. From arrival to departure, Dennis, Leo, Leanne, Maria and the team could not do enough for you, and made us all feel like family.

The location of the Hotel is amazing!!! It is situated on top of a hill, and you have the most incredible view of Lassi Bay, morning and night it is absolutely breath taking. The rooms supply everything you need, and are very comfortable, it is a resort, so you are spaced out too which is good. The facilities are superb. The pool is to die for!! With a pool bar close by serving day and night! Food, Drink and cocktails too! There is a stunning restaurant situated looking over the breathtaking view of Lassi, which offers Lunch and Dinner.

The price to stay here is absolutely fantastic for what you get, it is fairly new also and the quality of everything is very high, myself and my family will definitely return here again, along with all the other families planning on coming back also.

I do need to mention "the Hill" it is not that bad!!!!! The Hotel is situated on top of a hill, which gives you amazing views! The best any hotel could offer! It costs 1 Euro each for 4 people in a cab each way!! Walking down is fine but back up is a little hard work, grab a cab! Also the supermarket at the bottom of the hill are happy to bring you up as long and you purchase from them, so keep your shopping to the end of each day and you'll be fine! The hotel, facilities, view and everything really are worth that little hill!! I do advise booking direct with the hotel and booking with Thomas Cook for flights separately. Visit the website www.dionysosvillageresort.com or email them direct to make a reservation dionysosvillageresort@yahoo.com they happily accommodate groups, weddings and will always go that extra mile to make it special!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneHooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Just got back from 3 weeks at Dionysos, what can I say but a BIG thankyou to Dennis, Maria and all their staff for making this such an amazing holiday. Dionysos is an excellent resort with views out of this world. Food and service is excellent at a very reasonable price. The pool is one of the biggest on the island, if not the biggest. The rooms are tidied every day and bedding and towels changed regulary. Pool bar is open from 11am and serve light meals and snacks again at a reasonable price. You can have a Continetal breakfast buffet and just 6 Euros each and is open from 8am to 10am. There are 2 PC connected to the internet if you want a break from the sun in the games room which also includes a pool table and air hockey. The game room also includes a TV with satelite. The restaurant also has 2 TVs where you can watch all English Premiership live games. The staff are very friendly and are always very helpful. The restaurant is open at 7.30pm and serve a range of Greek dishes, all excellent and plentyful. They have an BBQ night with live Greek dancing and a buffet with live music who is excellent. There are happy hours throughout the week, were cocktails are only 4 euros. There is a steep hill but when you get there the views are out of this world or you can get a taxi up there for a small fee. We will be going back next year as this was our 4th time with Maria and Dennis. Many laughs to be had and you are treated as one big happy family.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views and the noise isn`t too bad
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cadys1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Myself and my friend Emma stayed here between the 9th and 23rd August 2011... I can honestly say that it's one of the most beautiful places I've ever been... both the resort itself and Lassi!!! The resort is an amazing place... the staff are so friendly and so helpful (especially Leo and Dennis)... the pool is amazing... the food at the greek bbq and buffet is gorgeous and you have to watch Hollis perform at rock night on a Friday... he's got the most incredible voice!!! Even the holiday rep Dan was lovely too!! The walk up the hill is quite hard work... but I can assure you it's well worth it for the breath taking views!!! It's not a massive resort... but this works to its benefit... as you will get to know everybody round the pool!! Lassi itself is a great resort... the beach at Makris yialos is beautiful, clean, safe and so well organised with the costa costa beach club!!! It only takes 10 minutes to walk to the beach from the resort!! The wide selection of restaurants are lovely and if you like drinking... go to So Simple... it's the best bar... but doesn't properly get going until past midnight!!! Argostoli is only a short taxi ride away and it's an amazing place... it's full of bars and restaurants and even has some really good clubs... Bass Club and Sin City!!! It's also a fab place for shopping!!! Thanks again to the staff for making our holiday so amazing xx

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews