We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved everything about Blue Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stavros
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Loved everything about Blue Beach”
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Blue Beach was everything I could have dreamed of. It was my first time to Europe and decided on Crete as I needed peace. I travelled alone and stayed here for a month.
As soon as I arrived and Linda the receptionist greeted me I knew I was in the right place for me. There was nothing that you asked for that wasn't provided.
The rooms were clean and the kitchen was well equipped. Stavos a short walk away, had what you needed for supplies. I didn't rent a car, but many staying at Blue Beach did and set it up through Linda or Katarina who did so immediately for them. It is only a 45 min. bus ride to Chania and cost was 1.9 euro and the route was scenic and on very comfortable coach. The Chania harbour was breath- taking the, shops many.
I thank Linda, Julian and Katarina for all their help and friendship. I will return to Blue Beach, there is no question. It was a great home-base with people who cared and could be trusted.

  • Liked — Beautiful view clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cindymolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    51
    10
    2
    12
See reviews for
59
61
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Den Haag
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Firstly, the location of Blue Beach Villas is quite beautiful. The apartments are very clean thanks to very good cleaners but basic. The older apartment that we used had very poor water pressure and so a very weak shower but we understand from others that we were just unlucky. The reception staff are excellent - very helpful. The only low point is the on-site taverna. The one waiter is very friendly and pleasant but the taverna management did not provide a very welcoming ambience and, thus, the taverna was not well used. However, there are other excellent tavernas very close by and I can recommend Blue Beach for the relaxing atmosphere, beautiful scenery and, in the main, very pleasant staff.

  • Liked — The cleanliness and the wonderful location and view
  • Disliked — Very basic facilities
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sleonard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2008

BlueBeach Villa apartments is the perfect location for a relaxing family holiday in Crete. We have been coming to Greece for 15 years, initially with small children, now all grown up! For the last 12 years we have been coming back every year to this beautiful place. It is our special retreat and we have only let other friends and family in on the secret. The views are spectacular from the apartment balconies. The mountain above Stavros is Zorba the Greeks mountain and is very special.
The Kasapakis family give all their guests a very warm welcome. They have been improving and expanding the top class facilities year on year. The levels of service and cleanliness have always been excellent . The apartments are serviced daily and fresh linen is supplied frequently. They are all well equipped with all you need, and TV and DVD for the kids too !
The staff are all very helpful and will go out of their way to sort out the individual needs of guests.
We cannot reccomend this holiday heaven highly enough and we look forward to returning for many years to come.

  • Liked — Beautiful location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wag-the-doggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2008

When we got there, we were not satisfied with the type of apartement we were given. We had booked ground floor, not pool area, but we got the oposite. After a complaint, we got two single apartements next door to each other instead, and we were very pleased with that. It might have been the booking agency's mistake, but we would like to thank to the management at Blue Beach who listened to our complaint!

The location is remote, but that's the main point of staying at Blue Beach. It's quiet and relaxing.

  • Liked — Quiet and relaxing
  • Disliked — Noting special
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank StigRune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2008

The location of this place is excellent and the views of the mountains and beach are spectacular. The staff is also very nice. Other than this, you get what you pay for at Blue Beach. First it is somewhat remote, which is nice if you want to relax, but you definitely need a car to get around and go to town. It takes about 25 minutes to get to Chania through windy mountain roads. It can be very confusing at first to find your way around. Second, the apartments are not very nice or clean. Our sheets had blood stains on them, the bath towels were old and frayed, the shower was tiny, the shower curtain was falling apart, the TV remote did not work, the bathroom light did not work, and the toilet seat would not stay up. The pool although nice at first glance had very cloudy water. This place is big with families and there were tons of kids always in the pool, including toddlers. The beach area was nice, however the beach chairs were half broken and you could not move the beach umbrellas on the concrete deck as they had been cemented in. The place really felt like a somewhere the Brady Bunch family would have vacationed in the 70's!

  • Liked — Beach was beautiful.
  • Disliked — Dirty rooms, stained sheets, old towels, too many children, cloudy pool water.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chachi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stavros
0.2 km away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
4.6 km away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 110 in Chania Town
256 reviews
0.4 km away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Akrotiri
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.6 km away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
396 reviews
1.2 km away
Cretan Pearl Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Georgia Vicky Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Beach Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Beach Villas & Apartments

Property: Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
Address: Stavros, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Stavros
Price range (per night): $94 - $336
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Beach Villas & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Beach Villas & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Beach Villas And Apartments.
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments. Hotel Stavros
Blue Beach Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing