We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

Dionisos Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 68 Restaurants in Palaiochora
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great restaurant very good choice of food and excellent service would highly recommend .We came here last time in June when they first opened it was great then and was just as good this time.If you are in Paleochora make sure you give this lovely restaurant a try .

Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasso P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dionisos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear June and Tony

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome you to our restaurant.
Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Lovely Regards
Vassiliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Visited here and will definitely go back. Food was well prepared, plentiful and tasty. Excellent service and prices.

Thank debwirral7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasso P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dionisos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear debwirral7

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for writing such a warm review. It is very important for us to know that we managed to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed your dinner with us.
We will be happy to welocme you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Vassiliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This restuarant has reopened this year after lying empty for a number of years.

We were in Paleochora for 3 weeks and this was one of a handful of places that we ate in on two occasions.

Quite modern by local standards but the service was good and a great selection of dishes.

Reasonably priced and a good new addition to the local eating scene.

Thank Robbo456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasso P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dionisos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Robbo456,

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for the excellent rating. It gives us a great pleaure to know that eventhough we have reopened the restaurant the last 3 months, we manage to satisfy our customers needs.
We will be happy to welcome you again soon (maybe next year) and offer you again an enjoyable dinner.
Kind regards
Vassiliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Went to Dionisos last night, nice people, quite touristy clientele though. I had the lamb cooked in clay pot in the oven, which the waiter explained had a lot of bones in fair play. Was very slow coming out (i think they forgot it) as my wife's greek salad was sitting on the table for 20 minutes before my lamb arrived, after i had to ask for it again. The lamb was tender and as described quite boney but tasty, swimming in fat and oil however, which wasnt pleasant. Had a half kilo of local rose, which was rank! Right up there with some of the worst we've tasted, so bad we couldnt drink it! Which trust me , is bad for us! Maybe my food choice was just a bad choice but we wont be going there again

Thank stumpymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasso P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dionisos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear stumpymac,
First of all thank you for visiting our restaurant. I am really sorry that you did not enjoy your food. I apologize for the delay to bring you your main course. Usually we serve food on time. Sometimes of ourse if is too busy it can be a delay as you can understand. The other thing it might have happened is that kitchen was not well informed and thought that salad was a starter and the lamp was as a main dish. But in any case the result is the same so I understand that you were disatisfied. Tsigariasto is a very traditional food and is served with oil (as you know in Crete we use olive oil a lot ), I will keep your positive comment that you found it tasty.
Now about the rose wine is true that some people like it a lot and some others do not. Maybe it would be better if we let people try a little bit before they order it. It is a cretan wine with an intense taste. However, if you had informed the waiter that you did not like the wine we would have suggested you something else.
Thank you very much and enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Kind Regards
Vassiliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant, friendly staff and tasty food. I liked very much lamb chops. They were so good and potatoes too. My husband said that pastitsio was best ever.

Thank Minna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasso P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Dionisos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Minna H

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write such a warm review. It is a great pleasure for me to know that you enjoyed your food in Dionisos. It is top priority for us to offer honest, tasty traditional food that will satisfy our guests expectations.
Thank you once more for your kind comments.
Best Regards
Vassiliki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dionisos Restaurant also viewed

Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Dionisos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing