We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Manto Breakfast Buffet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Palaiochora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 1 - USD 9
Cuisines: Greek, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Breakfast & Brunch buffet in Paleochora?Yes! Why? Because on our holodays we don't want to wake up at an alarm clock for fear breakfast time might be over. We decided to offer our guests and visitors the luxury of Brunch(an abb for breakfast and lunch) Where will you find us? At Snack Bar Cafe of "Manto Studios" We are open every day(8:00-13:00 & from May 1st 2017(8:00-16:00)for anyone whising to taste our homade dishes. **We can fend for groups upon request beyond our daily opening hours. Our rich buffet includes sweet and savory specialities made of freshly chosen Cretan ingredients,only with 7,50 euros per person. For the rest of the day you can enjoy your coffee or your drink. Suggested:Salades with house wine or draft beer.
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service, great everything. The staff is super friendly and helpful and it’s also really cheap. All you can eat breakfast at a cosy place for 8 euros a person. Can’t beat that.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DafyddV2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

This breakfast buffet includes more food options than I have seen before. There are traditional Greek specialities, cold cuts, cakes, as well as common breakfast dishes like eggs, bacon, toast and cereal. To top it all off, it is all made fresh including the fresh pressed orange juice and the drinks are included in the price.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank jericon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve eaten at high end hotels all over the world and I rate this 5 points in variety, quality, and friendly staff. See the photos.
Unfortunately this large breakfast buffet place closes down in the winter to reopen in early May. It’s right next door to the bus station so you can not miss it.
Great combination of European, American and Cretan choices.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lindakhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

A very nice homemade spread, which pretty much included everything you could want. Fantastic homemade pastries and cakes, freshly squeezed orange etc. Yes, we will be going again.... tomorrow i should think.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stumpymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Just all the traditionnal and international cuisine you want for à breakfast thé only thi G I was missing was time to stay longer !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Antoine78160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manto Breakfast Buffet Cafe also viewed

Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Manto Breakfast Buffet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing