We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
28
49
31
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
49
31
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan friendly hotel delicious coffee wifi only works drinks and snacks across the road main street wine bar perfect beach sunbeds and parasols local bakery balcony overlooking the beach fresh bread restaurants and shops cold meats pachia ammos quiet road
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We had a family suite with great sea view on the top floor. It was clean and tidy. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and always met us with greetings, both at the reception and at breakfast. Paleochora is a nice and relaxed spot on Crete and we had a great week, even if the weather was not perfect every day.

Room tip: The family suits with sea view are great.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ejarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Lovely place to stay. The room was modern and clean, (very snazzy bathroom!). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location perfect. We will definitely stay there again when next in Crete and have told our friends about the place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabbiandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Like every year, we visit this amazing hotel, on a magnificent location, next to the sandy beach of Pachia Ammos. It has its own beach with sun beds, amazing breakfast and helpful stuff. See you again next year!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sertheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

I stayed in a economy room, on the ground flour. The acoustics were very bad as the hotel was fully booked. You could here the person in the next room brushing his teeth through the wall. On the other hand, clean hotel, airco and ceiling ventilator were in the room.

Room tip: Pay extra for a better room
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leenverckens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Great location across the road from the beach. Reception and Breakfast area modern and clean , very pleasing decor. Rooms appear rather tired and need updating. Bare wires visible attaching the phone to the wall. Noise and sound proofing a problem depending where your room is situated, my bathroom had a window internally that obviously shared with a space that also had a window from another bathroom and could hear very clearly the occupants of that room. My fellow travellers in another room did not have the same problem. Also, be aware that the air conditioning is controlled by the hotel and only comes on when it is very hot and that is in the afternoon and evening, going off at midnight, rather bizarrely.
On the positive side, the staff were friendly and polite. No safe in the rooms but I used the one in Reception free of charge.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KateAppleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews