We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
136
74
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
74
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh orange juicesculpture gardensouthern endhalf milequiet locationenjoyed our staybeautiful hotelcomfortable roomsrelaxed atmosphereeach morningsmall balconysea viewair conditionstar hotelnice roomfew minutes walkfriendly place
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We spent two weeks in this magical hotel. It is a true gem! The breakfast which included fresh figs and grapes from the garden nourishes the soul. The staff are simply brilliant, so friendly and helpful. It is close to the beach and to some great restaurants. We stayed in a superior triple and had great nights of sleep in the very comfortable beds. My favourite experience was lying in hammock in the garden listening to the insects, admiring the figs overhead. We felt replenished & revitalised after our stay. Thanks to Aris & his wonderful team.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gastroquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arishotelPaleohora, Front Office Manager at Aris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear guest ,thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with the readers of TripAdvisor.com and for your praising review!!Our amenities and services are designed in a way to submerge every guest to an oasis of "luxury" and relaxation...It is so nice to read that we accomplished that on your occasion. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future!!Take care and have a great summer!!Kind regards E.Liataki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Adjacent to the new harbor, the Aris took a little finding, however it was worth it.
We arrived early and were told our room was just being cleaned, we were offered a cold drink while we waited. Our room when ready ( about 10 mins) was to the front of the hotel on the second floor, with a small balcony.
The room came with all necessary facilities, and a clean modern bathroom was especially noted. A safe in the room was an added bonus. A great feature was that the, in room fridge stayed working even when the room key disconnected the power, so the complimentary water stayed cool.
The following morning we had a buffet breakfast on the terrace which was really good, with plenty of variety, and even an offer of making up something for our lunch.
If there was one stand out feature from our stay it was in the wonderful, friendly, efficient and discrete staff.
A definite place to return to, thank you Aris.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder803274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arishotelPaleohora, Front Office Manager at Aris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Ryan ,thank so much for staying with us, for taking the time to review our property and for your perfect rating.Your comments are very valuable to us in order to further improve our facilities and services.We do hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you soon again!!Best regards,the Aris Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We stayed here for 1 week while attending a Chess tournament, in the most lovely and beautiful hotel.
Excellent situated in Paleochora and we could take bicycles for free to tour around.
The rooms were perfect clean, overlooking either the sea or the beautiful garden. Free coffee and tea in the room for consumption every day.
The hosts, Aris and his sisters Eleni and Emmanuela are the mosts welcoming, friendliest, kindest and most generous hosts we have ever encountered in our more than 25 years of travelling in Greece and many other parts of the world. They did everything to make our stay perfect in all ways.
Value for money is the best we have seen in Greece.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arishotelPaleohora, Front Office Manager at Aris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Walter ,thank you so much for your recent stay with us and your praising review!!!!We are very glad that you were satisfied by the friendliness and professionalism of our team, by our comfortable and clean rooms and the views offered from them. We take pride in our services here at Aris and we are really glad that our team made every effort to provide you with an exceptional holiday experience. We do hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future!!! Take care and have a great summer!!!Kind regards E.Liataki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stayed at the Aris for just 2 nights at the beginning of June, having booked a walking holiday along the coast with S-CAPE Travel. We were really pleased with everything about the hotel. It is super clean and has everything you need. It's in a quiet location on the outskirts of the village but still within easy walking distance of restaurants and best of all was the welcome we received from Yiannis. He had the perfect balance of relaxed friendliness and professional efficiency. I also loved my massage after our first day of walking.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arishotelPaleohora, Front Office Manager at Aris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sarah,thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and give us such a positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a memorable stay ...We do hope to welcome you back in the near future in our hotel and beautiful Paleochora!!Kind regards E.Liataki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

we are very satisfaid with the friendly Service, the perfect breakfast and the clean hotel. and we could take bicycles to visit other beaches. if something was not perfect, we would say, this are the stupid dogs in the neyberhood. they made noise sometimes also during the night.

Room Tip: twinbed-room
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank theozurbuchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews