We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, lakeside location”
Review of Hotel Seeterrasse

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Langenargen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Seeterrasse
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Langenargen
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is ideally positioned on the edge of Lake Constance with great views from the restaurant and a lake side foot paddle or walk only a few steps away. Langenargen is a small village with many hotels and tourist facilities, a boat marina with pleasure boots for hire and a nice lakeside park. Everything is a 10min walk from the station.

The hotel itself is decorated in fifties style and is slightly dated but the rooms are comfortable, clean and the staff are very obliging. TV, free wifi, basic toiletries and towels for the pool supplied. The food is beautifully cooked and served and special attention is given to kids at mealtime. There is a lovely lake side pool and garden with deckchairs. On the other side of the hotel is a public park with excellent play equipment for kids.

A good option if travelling in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel has two buildings- the main one and a second building across the road which does not have...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nsw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

What views! From the room, from the restaurant. So soothing. Classic!
We had a whole apartment (travelling with older children) - absolutely perfect. Very nice staff.
Unfortunately, we only had one night, and the weather was pretty poor. Would have loved to be there on a 'real' summer day, enjoying the water and the surroundings. We'll try to be back.
Food in restaurant was so-so, even though a lot of attention was put into it by the chef - maybe we're just not that much into the heavier, German kitchen. We felt rather young - average age in the restaurant was probably 65+. But hey, we're parents with kids - we weren't looking for an Ibiza feeling - some peace and quiet is actually rather nice...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ZiL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

After a days bike ride(raining for last 90 min!),we arrived at the hotel wet.Owner was very helpful in getting us organized,bike and room.Also,very helpful in suggesting a room,to get our wet clothes dried. Room was overlooking the lake,clean and bright.
Dinner and Breakfast very tasty and abounded.Do not hesitate to stay in this hotel,felt the great family atmosphere.Planning on going back!

Room Tip: View onto the lake
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melmiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Our room was not so special, a bit old-fashioned in a 1950s kind of way, though it did have a balcony looking out onto the Lake, but our renovated bath was excellent. This hotel is large, and classic. It is in the upper price range in Langenargen, which is a charming romantic village on Lake Constance. We swam here in the Lake and relaxed on the nice lounges. The actual lake shore, like much of Lake Constance, is rocky -- hard to get in and out. Bring water shoes! The water is so fresh and clean. There's a very nice big shallow swimming pool that would be perfect for kids, with a lawn and little changing room. The breakfast buffet was extensive and excellent. The huge dining room has a big terrace on the Lake side. This is a quiet location at one end of the village. The staff were all friendly and helpful, in spite of our kind-of grungy cyclist appearance when we arrived, and the fact that we made a last-minute booking due to a mix-up that was our fault. For our bikes, there was a good big open-sided shed. If you are splurging, this is a good value hotel. We were on a budget bike trip, but found nothing else, and we liked Seeterrasse very much.

Room Tip: Of course, the view rooms on the lake, with balconies, are best. We had that and were happy.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Schocolade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel over a long weekend at the beginning of May. The weather was still really cold, but Spring was in the area and the tulips were beautiful. The hotel room was pretty simple, but I have rated four stars simply for the location and views - IF you choose a lake view room of course. The breakfast was included, but was really disappointing. There was mouldy bread, and not much of a choice of nice cooked food. Only cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheese, etc. But I guess my expectations were higher. The room itself was clean, and basic, all we needed. I would not want to stay in peak summer heat though - there is no air conditioner, or bar fridge - something else we like to have when staying in a hotel. The bed was comfy, and bathroom clean and well-fitted. There is no tea/coffee facility in the room - this seems to be the norm in German hotels.
The hotel has bikes you can rent to ride around the area. The location of this hotel is perfect and really stunning. You can catch train to Lindau, were you can get a boat to Bregenz etc. The lady at reception was very helpful showing us the map and boat times etc. The hotel is only a short walk away from the train station and one of the piers. We took a boat trip to Constance and were very glad we had selected our hotel in Langenargen rather than Constance itself. The little town of Langenargen has some restaurants, we loved the Italian one for dinner. There are ice cream shops and a few other shops if you need any essentials. There is boat dock only a minute or two's walk from the hotel where you can rent boats and peddle boats.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Lake view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Langenargen hotels
0.4 km away
Seehotel Litz
Seehotel Litz
#2 of 12 in Langenargen
167 reviews
0.6 km away
Seevital Hotel Schiff
Seevital Hotel Schiff
#4 of 12 in Langenargen
133 reviews
0.5 km away
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
Akzent-Hotel Loewen
#5 of 12 in Langenargen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Seeperle
Hotel Seeperle
#3 of 12 in Langenargen
51 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#6 of 12 in Langenargen
15 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Engel
Hotel Engel
#1 of 12 in Langenargen
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seeterrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seeterrasse

Address: Obere Seestr. 52, 88085 Langenargen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Langenargen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Langenargen
Price Range: $165 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seeterrasse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing