We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, pet friendly, super village...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Garde-Freinet, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lindagoul...
France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, pet friendly, super village, friendly locals too”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent location for anyone enjoying scenic walks but the beaches and all the seaside offers not far away...The Glitz of St Tropez or a coastal cove with beach bar..many choices. The village offers shops and bars/restaurants - everyone was extremely friendly and our dogs made welcome by all. We enjoyed an excellent week - whatever you may have lost in size, was made up for in the wecoming feeling of entering the house. We congratulate you on the level of equipment provided,you have truly thought of everything ! Living on one level our dogs
loved the spiral staircases. We Loved the village, which must surely rate as the most dog-friendly in France. We couldn't go anywhere without being stopped for the dogs to be made a fuss of. Would recommend to any of our like minded friends...Thank you for a super week...We also loved Port Grimaud, the town of Grimaud and many other places

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed the house, village and area and we look forward to welcoming you back if you visit the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deebeeLin...
lincs uk
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Perfect location to explore”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Another enjoyable week at the Nut House. Perfectly located for exploring Côte d'Azur but in the lovely vibrant village of La Garde-Freinet. Just a few steps from the high street and there are numerous bars and restaurants to choose from each evening including live entertainment some evenings.

The little house has everything you need for a comfortable holiday and accommodates either a couple or family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to st Tropez but lots happening in the village
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy_ippl...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Every now and again you stumble on a treasure. The Nut House is pure gold. It has three floors of character. It really is just like home with everything you could need for a perfect holiday break. Location is great for the beaches but it is also close enough to make a day trip to the Verdon (if you need an antidote to St Tropez).

Just excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Andy we are so glad you enjoyed our little home in Provence as much as we do. If you are in the area again we would love you to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P
Uig, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Traditional Village House.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at The Nut House for four nights. It had everything we needed. We slept on the sofa bed in the sitting room on the ground floor which was very comfortable. Our daughters slept in the bedroom on the top floor where there are two double beds and a shower room. All the rooms are a good size. I cooked one night in the kitchen and it had all the equipment i needed.The house is within a minute of the local restaurants where we ate. It is a peaceful traditional village and little sound from the centre could be heard at the house. The house is very pretty and clearly very loved by its owners. We would love to visit again at some point and would recommend the house to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words.
We try to make everyone's visit to The Nut House a special one and it makes us happy when we see that people enjoy the, house and village as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing