We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotel suited us (party of eight) down to the ground. Two great golf courses on-site, good breakfast, comfortable rooms and very helpful staff. Short taxi ride to the harbour where lots of good restaurants and bars situated. Great trip!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thatch22D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

Recently stayed for one night and besides the location, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The room was really small and the service is really mediocre.
We were disturbed 3 times in the morning (at around 9-9.30-10) asking to leave the room, we were shocked as we thought the check out was at 12 but we finally left after the 3rd time. Of course when I sent a complaint to the hotel, I didn't even receive an apology. We paid approximately 180 EUR for a double room without breakfast....not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pablost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Omaha Beach. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We booked a two night stay at this property since it was located near the D-Day sites we wished to visit. We arrived and found ample parking and were soon at the reception. The staff did an excellent job getting us checked in, explaining the hotel offerings, and giving us a welcome gift as Accor elite members.

Our room overlooked the front parking area but also afforded a wonderful view of the ocean in the distance.

We were opposite the elevator and were afraid we would be disturbed but our fears were unwarranted since we never heard any noise.

Breakfast each morning was very nice with plenty of seating, many choices, and great service. We really appreciated the carafes of coffee available and found them very convenient. The breakfast room also has the machines where you use a coffee pod if you prefer that.

Internet was fast and easily connected with several devices.

We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelnurseUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Omaha Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed here one night to do the DDay tour. The hotel is located outside Bayeux, not really convenient to restaurants and Bayeux but it is not too far from port-en-basin village.

The resort is quite nice and quiet. Restaurant is also nice and upscale. The food is not really that good as we expected.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AnywhereTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Unfortunately we made a mistake in our booking and arrived on the wrong date. We were very stressed but had no need to worry the reception staff sorted everything out for us very swiftly and we were given a lovely room. We had to pay a slightly higher rate but were happy to do so. We cannot praise the staff highly enough! The hotel is in a lovely location, very good rooms and great choice at breakfast. The only slight disappointment was our evening meal in the restaurant. It was very expensive and was nice but didn't have the WOW factor!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tinalouisegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hello from Normandy,

Thank you for sharing your review with other traveller.

We are so glad that you enjoy our hotel, place and our friendly staff.

Hope to see you in the futur

Cordially
Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
1.3 km away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
919 reviews
7.5 km away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
611 reviews
6.4 km away
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
#1 of 1 in Colleville-sur-Mer
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Chateau La Cheneviere
Chateau La Cheneviere
#1 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
383 reviews
34.1 km away
Best Western Hotel Le Dauphin Le Spa Du Prieure
37.3 km away
Riva Bella Hotel
Riva Bella Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ouistreham
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach

Address: Chemin du Colombier, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
Price Range: $133 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mercure Omaha Beach Your wellbeing is our priority. The building is located at the foot of the Omaha Beach Golf course in order to preserve the natural beauty of this exceptional site with stunning views. There is no need to be golfer to appreciate the calm surroundings, with the sea waiting to be discovered close-by. You won't be able to resist the charm of the touristic town Port-En-Bessin, which is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Also close-by are Bayeux and the American war cemetery. If you are in search of tranquility, you will be able to find it in our relaxation areas, such as the sauna and steam room. There is a lounge bar where you will be able to enjoy a game of pool or a session in the gym ... In fine weather, you can enjoy the heated outdoor pool, and let the children play in the paddling pool. The adepts of relaxation will be seduced by the many wellbeing spa treatments. A business area is available and free Wi-Fi covers the whole building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bayeux Omaha Beach
Bayeux Omaha Beach Mercure
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach France/Port-En-Bessin-Huppain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing