We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We all fell in love with this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
House of green experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House of green experience
the beauty of nature
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
House of green experience
the beauty of nature
House of green experience
swimming pool
flower garden
outdoor fireplace
the grill
the house of green experience-front of property
terrace ideal for siesta
terrace ideal for siesta
party room
blue living room
inside fireplace
blue  living room
the kitchen and a living room
red kitchen on the first floor
stay hungry, stay foolish
the kitchen
homemade products from our organic garden
lavender room
red room with bunk beds
bunk beds
dining table
''the old style'' kitchen on the ground floor
dining table
green room
green room on the ground floor
green room
gold bathroom on the ground floor
gold bathroom with shower
bathroom on the First floor
juicy apples
raspberries, blackberries and chokeberry ideal for children
best peaches from our garden
mountain view
free climbing on the cliffs of the Omis
Omiš city
view from the air
free climbing for kids
diving center in Omiš
cycling in Omiš riviera
Omiš in night
free climbing
paragliding
rafting on the Cetina river
zip line
pirate night in Omiš
the canyon of river Cetina
hiking from Naklice to Omiš
hiking from Naklice to Omiš
view to Omiš from Naklice
beautiful town of Omiš
hiking from Nakice to Omiš
hiking from Naklice to Omiš
view from fortress Fortica to the beach in Omiš
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ollybears
Southport
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We all fell in love with this place!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I didn't realise that this was on trip advisor hence my delay in reviewing. I can only echo what other guests have said. Fabjana and Milan are funny, kind, generous, welcoming and have set up a beautiful house away from it all but no so remote that you are completely cut off. Despite Naklice being away from it all we found two fabulous local restaurants within walking distance. The scenery is fantastic and the walking opportunities are plentiful. We partook of rafting down the Cetina which was really safe - we have a timid swimmer and he loved it. You can also rent a little motor boat in Omis and slowly take your time getting up to a restaurant up river. Both trips highly recommended. The house is lovely - beautifully appointed, clean and who knew that you needed 3 kitchens?! The outdoor wood fired oven was great as was the pool, gardens and the plentiful fruit and veg. Everyone we met were so kind and friendly. I miss being there and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireM98...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wow Amazing house, garden and swimming pool.... When we arrived we were treated to a lovely surprise of Dalmatian food and drink and homemade jams from the families organic garden. This was a very kind gesture and just what we needed after a long day travelling. We stayed here as a family with 3 children and were made to feel incredibly welcome and very much treated as part of their family. Fabjana and her husband were very helpful, genuine and knowledgable and nothing was ever a problem... The house is extremely well equipped with everything you could ever need... We were very lucky to also enjoy freshly picked cherries from their Organic garden. The house is in a small village which is just a short drive to Omis the scenery is surreal, peaceful and very relaxing....their is a lovely big outdoor grill area if you wanted to cook outside. If you are looking at booking this house you will not be disappointed! Thank you again Fabjana we have had a wonderful stay in the gorgeous "House of green Experience"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Wow amazing review....!!!!!
Thank you so much for so much kind words and it's really great to have such a great compliments without asking any rewiew!
We are really happy to have you in our house and that you felt the same as we, when we are standing in that ambient. You revealed not only the house and the pool but also the peace, privacy, pure nature, fruits - GREEN EXPERIENCE in it's basic - everything what we want that our guest fill. Your are so young but serious, so adult, funny in a short you know what you want (and stay like that). We owe you a PEKA speciality but we hope seeing you again if not here than in England because I love your idea.
Once more THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!! (by the way, the house is clean as a whistle!)

Fabjana, Miki, Roza, Toma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvaldeso
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing garden, beautiful location”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is the middle of nowhere, it lets you feel relax, but you are just at 5 minutes driving from sandy beaches and omis
The best of the house is the garden, my kids enjoyed so much every day taking fruts!!!!
And the owners of the house are amazing, they helps you all the time and always nice and with a big smile.
Perfect place to enjoy Croatia

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Dear Cristina, thank you for your compliments and we are very glad that you enjoyed in our house . We are happy to get know each other and we hope that our future guests would be so simple, nice and funny as you. We wish you all the best especially the kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
norwich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful house in wonderful location”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful week at this house near Omis. The welcome we received was second to none despite our arrival at midnight. The property was comfortable and well equipped. The children enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed the isolated location with breath taking views. It is only 5 - 10 minutes to the town of Omis for food and entertainment. I cannot recommend this property highly enough and would recommend others to stay without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Road to omis closed for road works during some of stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Dear family Harris, thank you for everything. We hope we'll see you again and show you some other beauty that you didn't see during your short holiday. Also we hope that the nature and the location of the house were productive for your son's exams results. We wish you all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing