We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Ante(Omis)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
80
22
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
22
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbeautiful hotelsea viewseparate shower and bathelectric curtainsfull serviceshuttle bussister hotelspecial mentionluxury hotelperfect stayenjoyed our staywaiter servicegreat facilitiesgreat viewdining roomwellness centre
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Fantastic modern hotel with an amazing view over the seafront. The facilities in the hotel are amazing and the staff are more than happy to help. Special mention to Lea in the pool bar/restaurant who made out stay special and made us feel welcome. Nothing is too much for the staff here. Only thing I would say is that there isn't much variety on the evening buffet between nights, could be worth doing different themed nights as the food was more of less the same each night. The food ordered from the menu was fantastic and cooked to perfection. Omis and Split not too far away on the frequent buses and hotel staff happy to book excursions on your behalf.

Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner room on floor 9 the balcony is huge.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jackhampson96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to write impressions about your stay! We are very excited to read feedback from our guests after a vacation, especially like this one! Thank you for kind words and advice, it will help us to be better. We forwarded the thanks and regards to Lea :)
Feel free to let us know, for all your wishes in the future. We are looking forward to see you again!

Best regards!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Best hotel ever
Spotless facilities fantastic service friendliness of staff is superb
Especially Eva another lady in pool bar most nights so helpful long dark hair very helpful and pleasant house keeping is excellent

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Loreto39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for wonderful words about our hotel. Words like yours are proof that we do a good job and a motivation to continue doing like this, even better! We forwarded the thanks and regards to Eva :)
Thanks again, from all of us! For wishes in future, please feel free to contact us!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I would rate this hotel one of the best run modern hotel,it has features the many 5star hotels are lacking...open the room with Ekey and the curtains open automatic,a panel on the wall and bedside control,lights,curtains,air con etc. the shower is walk in with high fitted shower rose and seperate hand shower.the room a very well furnished with quality fittings and rooms with sea view get a good view.The only thing is that the food is good in the evening( but selection not great )and the breakfast selection is lacking,however it is overall a top notch venue.

Room Tip: This hotel has three blocks with differing facilities ie one block has the spa,bottom block very nice indeed
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with all tripadvisor users. Every comment is important for us because it will help us to be even better. Feel free to contact us for any questions and wishes in the future. We are here for you. We are looking forward to meet you again!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This is an expensively furbished hotel by the sea in Omis. We had a large room with a sea view. It was a good base for trips out but there were a few oddities. The electronic room control took some getting use to and I still don't understand why the door stuck every time I tried to open it. Also the hotel is very close to the busy coast road and so sitting on the balcony was noisy. Nevertheless the food and drink was good and the staff helpful.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank J_Jarndyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience staying at our hotel with us and other users. We appreciate and follow the impressions of our guests because we want to be better every year at what we do. The hotel is built to be as close to the sea (50 meters) and on the main road to make it more accessible to guests. We hope that our hotel again to be your vacation choice!
If you want anything in the future, contact us, we are at your disposal!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We stayed for three nights here as part of a tour. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms are of the highest quality and very spacious. Everything works from a keypad. Even electric curtains. The double sinks and separate shower and bath are excellent. The pool area on the 6th floor was amazing. Plenty of areas for sitting and a great pool waiter service.
The breakfast buffett was good. The young man on the omelette station was very good, his omelettes were delicious. However, we were disappointed with the buffett on most evenings. The salad bar is very good but the main course was very lacking in quality. Overcooked dry fish, deep fried vegetables, fish fingers on two of the evenings! Dry fries and worst of all most of the food was barely lukewarm. Not the sort of standard you would expect from this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank ChampagneSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikolina S, Marketing manager at Hotel Plaza Duce, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Plaža Duće for your vacation.
We follow and appreciate the opinions of our guests as we strive to be as good as possible, so thank you for writing a comment on your stay. We are sorry if you are not happy with the food in our restaurant, we will certainly consider it and try to work on it. We try, by choosing and flavoring food to satisfy all our guests, from various parts of the world.
One more thank you on the praises and advices, will be of great help in further work and efforts to provide our guests with the best vacation!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews