We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
USD 79
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.comUSD 90
eDreamsUSD 95
TravelocityUSD 90
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
309
145
22
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
309
145
22
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner lovely hotel comfortable beds sun loungers great room harbour kuna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Lovely hotel great rooms and excellent service . Breakfast great selection. Lovely cocktails served in the cafe bar area. Service was friendly polite recommend staying here. Great location will be going again ❤️

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020 via mobile

Everything in this hotel surprised us. We got a big room with a beautiful view on one side of the city beach and on the other side of the harbor. The hotel is located a few meters away from the sandy beach, where sunbeds are 100 kuna per day (2 sunbeds and a parasol). There are few bars on the beach for relaxation and snacks.
Great room, long balcony, no kettle, mini bar.
Staff very friendly and relaxed. We liked it so much that we took another extra night, so we stayed 4 days.
Breakfast and dinner were à la carte because of the covid situation which was great because everything you ordered was brought to your table. In dinning area the guests of the hotel sat in the seating order determined by hotel staff on your arrival.
The rooftop has an outdoor jacuzzi.
Very satisfied with the hotel and highly recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EdoinNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019

Newly opened in summer of 2017 with all the bells and whistles, comfortable beds, roomy bathroom with excellent shower. Hotel staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous. Large dining room but buffet service only. Food was good but after a few days, same dishes reappeared and the taste overall was boring. Pool, hot tub and sun loungers all good. Location could be better - campsite and pebble beach across the busy road outside, no restaurants in immediate vicinity but can be accessed via bus, taxi or rental car in Omis.

Room tip: All rooms on all floors face the sea. For convenience: lower floors. For best views: high floors.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxxC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

I visited this hotel for 2 weeks in September with Jet2. We arrived after dinner service had finished and to our surprise they had kept something aside for us which was a lovely gesture. We were allocated a table on our first night and this was our table for the duration of our stay. This system was not conveyed to most new guests and caused much confusion. It was fine for us as we had read other reviews. A maitre d might be useful though. The food was outstanding every night and no complaints at all. Great selection for breakfast too.

There is an outside and inside bar which is open all day, great for chatting to other guests. We loved the international atmosphere.

The staff here are wonderful and so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Our Jet2.com rep Lucija was also brilliant and helped us book a trip to Krka national park.

There is a great bus service called Promet to Split , Trogir and beyond , we went to Brac by boat also.

We loved this hotel and the beautiful town of Omis, we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnteaKastelan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear nicgib,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post such a flattering review. We are honored and pleased to know that you had a great time with us, enjoying our convenient location and sumptuous buffet.
Your comments give us great motivation to keep up the good work. We hope to see you soon again, and wish you many more memorable stays at Hotel Plaža.

Sincerely,
Antea Kaštelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as a three night stopover on a two centre Croatian Holiday.
The hotel was very clean with exceptionally helpful staff and there was a good atmosphere about the place. It’s in an ideal location for getting around the area.
On a half board basis we found the food to be of a really good standard with plenty of choices at breakfast and dinner buffets.
Our room turned out to be a suite and it was fabulous. So roomy with pretty good views.
There is a little gem of a restaurant attached to one end of the hotel and we rated both the food and the service there as excellent.
All in all a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thecoolehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnteaKastelan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Plaza Omis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear thecoolehouse,

Thank you for a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. Our aim is to provide impeccable service and facilities to all our guests, and we are pleased to know that you had a great time with us. Thank you as well, for taking the time to write a review, and we certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, to our hotel in the future.
Do not hesitate to contact us, and let us make your next stay even more special.

With best regards,
Antea Kaštelan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews