We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
4
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We arrived very late at night by bus. They had someone stay up to let us in around midnight. She did not speak english but was able to accept our money and tell us where to get the bus in the morning to the plitvice lakes. The hostel was small, and so so so clean. The shower was emaculate and the sheets were refreshing. There was not air conditioning, like the hostelworld page said, but we were able to open the window and get a nice breeze coming in.

Room Tip: quiet and clean
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Difficult to find, instructions were not particularly good. Very friendly owner but he didn't speak English, however we still managed to get on & understand most of what we needed. The room was comfortable & clean, if on the small side, the bathroom was shared but as no one else was there at the same time as us It caused us no problems. We weren't aware that breakfast was in a different property & had to be paid for separately, although this may have been lost in translation. Be aware that this property is just off the main road to Zagreb & lorries are constantly using it & we could hear them. Very convenient for the National Park.

Room Tip: One at the back so you don't hear the road.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank linsH23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We had a great one night stay at the Plitvce House. We arrived 2 hours early but our room was already ready which was a bonus. The room itself is nice and it was very clean as well. The location is great for visitng Plitvice national park and has a few nice restaurants around as well.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Youngexplorer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

The older man, who speaks German picked my friend and I up from plitvice lake entrance without any fee.

When we reached the place, it was really clean and we had the shared bathroom to ourselves as the other rooms had a bathroom ensuite.
As we were drenched from hiking at plitvice lakes, they kindly let us wash and hang our shoes/clothes to dry on the heater.

Free wifi is provided as well no extra surcharge. They drove us back to the entrance of plitvice the following day for us to hop on a bus from there.

Really good experience it'll be good if someone speaks German/Croatian as they don't really understand English. All would be solved with Google tanslate though.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Easy to find the place and about 15minutes drive to the entrance of the Park.The place is clean and very comfortable for the price you pay. The host is always in the property.the downside is Mirena,the daughters owner is the only one the speaks English but with enough sign language ,her mother can also get your request taken cared of. I will recommend the place to anybody that is planning to visit Plitvice National Park.

Room Tip: The rooms in the basement are cooler during summer,because there is no ac.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews