We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
4
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

The older man, who speaks German picked my friend and I up from plitvice lake entrance without any fee.

When we reached the place, it was really clean and we had the shared bathroom to ourselves as the other rooms had a bathroom ensuite.
As we were drenched from hiking at plitvice lakes, they kindly let us wash and hang our shoes/clothes to dry on the heater.

Free wifi is provided as well no extra surcharge. They drove us back to the entrance of plitvice the following day for us to hop on a bus from there.

Really good experience it'll be good if someone speaks German/Croatian as they don't really understand English. All would be solved with Google tanslate though.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Easy to find the place and about 15minutes drive to the entrance of the Park.The place is clean and very comfortable for the price you pay. The host is always in the property.the downside is Mirena,the daughters owner is the only one the speaks English but with enough sign language ,her mother can also get your request taken cared of. I will recommend the place to anybody that is planning to visit Plitvice National Park.

Room Tip: The rooms in the basement are cooler during summer,because there is no ac.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Welcomed by the grandfather of the family who has good German but no English. Lucky I learned a bit of German in the eighties. Nice room with small en-suite and a balcony. View across the local countryside very restful. 2 restaurants a 5 minute walk away and more were available just a short drive up the road. Breakfast was served in the adjacent "House Tina", just 2 mintues walk up the lane. We settled our bill in HRK, but take Euros because the exchange rate works out better from UK pounds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

we had a short stay at plitvice house before to visit the awesome lakes (only 15minutes away).
The room was basic but comfly and the young Zeljko friendly and very helpful.
We had good times there - don't forget to sit down and enjoy the impressive sky you can see from here during a clear summer night

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tofuso_Lamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

We had a four night stay at Plitvce House recently and really enjoyed it. We had a lovely ensuite room with balcony. The bathroom was small but clean and OK. The breakfast was good and nothing was too much trouble. The owner gave us some recommendations where to go and eat and advise about what to see in the area besides the Lakes, which are absolutely beautiful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ladyowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews