We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Convenient”
Review of Plitvice House

Plitvice House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plitvice House
Ranked #11 of 16 Grabovac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We had a great one night stay at the Plitvce House. We arrived 2 hours early but our room was already ready which was a bonus. The room itself is nice and it was very clean as well. The location is great for visitng Plitvice national park and has a few nice restaurants around as well.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Youngexplorer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

The older man, who speaks German picked my friend and I up from plitvice lake entrance without any fee.

When we reached the place, it was really clean and we had the shared bathroom to ourselves as the other rooms had a bathroom ensuite.
As we were drenched from hiking at plitvice lakes, they kindly let us wash and hang our shoes/clothes to dry on the heater.

Free wifi is provided as well no extra surcharge. They drove us back to the entrance of plitvice the following day for us to hop on a bus from there.

Really good experience it'll be good if someone speaks German/Croatian as they don't really understand English. All would be solved with Google tanslate though.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Easy to find the place and about 15minutes drive to the entrance of the Park.The place is clean and very comfortable for the price you pay. The host is always in the property.the downside is Mirena,the daughters owner is the only one the speaks English but with enough sign language ,her mother can also get your request taken cared of. I will recommend the place to anybody that is planning to visit Plitvice National Park.

Room Tip: The rooms in the basement are cooler during summer,because there is no ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Dolores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. Welcomed by the grandfather of the family who has good German but no English. Lucky I learned a bit of German in the eighties. Nice room with small en-suite and a balcony. View across the local countryside very restful. 2 restaurants a 5 minute walk away and more were available just a short drive up the road. Breakfast was served in the adjacent "House Tina", just 2 mintues walk up the lane. We settled our bill in HRK, but take Euros because the exchange rate works out better from UK pounds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

we had a short stay at plitvice house before to visit the awesome lakes (only 15minutes away).
The room was basic but comfly and the young Zeljko friendly and very helpful.
We had good times there - don't forget to sit down and enjoy the impressive sky you can see from here during a clear summer night

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tofuso_Lamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grabovac hotels
0.6 km away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
342 reviews
0.2 km away
Rene House
Rene House
#6 of 16 in Grabovac
24 reviews
0.2 km away
House Tina
House Tina
#1 of 16 in Grabovac
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ilija Marinic
Ilija Marinic
#15 of 16 in Grabovac
8 reviews
2.7 km away
M&N Zafran
M&N Zafran
#14 of 16 in Grabovac
11 reviews
0.6 km away
Grabovac Hotel
Grabovac Hotel
#2 of 3 in Grabovac
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plitvice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plitvice House

Address: Grabovac 199, Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park 47245, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park > Grabovac
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Grabovac
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plitvice House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Plitvice House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plitvice House Grabovac, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing