We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
99
23
6
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
23
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel swimming pool renovation cuisine spa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I stayed by chance in the Milderer Hof, simply because I wanted a break from driving from Vienna to Rome. I never regret that decision. The hotel is centrally located in the valley, easy to reach and in Walking distance to key places in the village. The main village Neustift is a bit further away but very Close by car. The hotel offers every imagninable comfort, is very clean and very well arranged. All facilities are pleasant and comfortable. Beautiful terrace for dinner or breakfast, and also large Dining rooms inside. The staff, owners and staff at all Levels, are not only friendly but give the visitor to be genuinely welcome, greeting by Name, remembering of Special wishes, quite exceptional. The room was spacious and comfortable, nice balcony with unrestricted view. The SPA is large and comfortable, two Saunas, two steam baths, nice inhouse pool etc. One can stay in the hotel (in case of bad weather) or use it just as base. It would just have been nice to have some basic austrian food a la carte. Wifi is free but could be more powerful. I liked it and will certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

It was my second stay at this hotel. Hotel is well equipped for all travelers needs. There is a hotel taxi that takes you to and from glacier, big bar with nice terrace, huge wellness area with sizable indoor pool, few saunas, ice room and impressive relaxation area. With restaurant being better than ok its a winning combination. Will come back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank KrzWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We've stayed in this hotel with my husband for almost two weks and enjoyed it a lot! The staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and cozy, equipped with wide balconies that offer a great view on the mountains. Everything was amazing and we're looking forward to spend one more winter weekend in this beautiful hotel and city!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We visited Milderer Hof in September. We were staying there for a few days and were travelling back home after a vacation in Tuscany. We immediatly fell in love with this hotel. It is located between the mountains, which creates a nice atmosphere. The service in the hotel is very good, the room we were staying in was very spacious. The terrace of the hotel was superb. The food served during breafast and dinner was of very good quality.
We want to go back and stay for a langer period, we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked this hotel for the Christmas and New Year break and had a shock. The key negative is, in the words of the owner's wife, that "it is a smoking hotel". When challenged she advised that they did not mention this anywhere as it would put off customers!! As a result there is always a strong smell of tobacco throughout the hotel and we had no choice but to go to our bedroom more or less immediately after the evening meal. The other key problem was that the internet in the bedroom was always on the blink and for the last 3 days did not work at all. From other guests we understand this problem has existed for over 2 years.The bedrooms are large, but as in most hotels there is not enough lighting and the wall between the bedroom and bathroom has a large plain of glass with only a net curtain which does not provide for any privacy in the bathroom. Although we had a large balcony we were unable to use it as the hotel is mostly in the shade at this time of year. The one thing we can rave about is the food, The kitchen surpassed itself at every meal, a choice of beautifully cooked main courses each night, wonderful buffets and a breakfast that was maybe the best we have ever seen even if compared with a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThatsMeCAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews