We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
89
19
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
19
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not to be missed. One hardly knows where to begin. The entire staff is particularly charming and welcoming. This is a family- run place, and the care put into making each guest's stay a success is apparent from the first moment.

Room: spacious...comfortable bed...heated floor...balcony with view to mountains...wooden furniture...cozy corner with table...separate toilet...plenty of towels for wellness area...
rucksack provided

Wellness and activities: indoor pool...herbal steam room...Finnish sauna...massages...
table tennis...relaxation room...owner-led hikes...90 minute yoga sessions...weekly, welcoming gala dinner on Mondays...talks and slide presentations...help planning hikes and excursions

Setting: outdoor paradise for skiing, hiking, walking, lake swimming, glacier-viewing and more, in the heart of the Stubaital

Culinary: delicious and COPIOUS...options for vegetarians...vast breakfasts...included
afternoon soup, bread, cakes etc....multi course dinners served with care...very reasonably priced wines

Most guests come back yearly for stays of one-three weeks. It is VERY easy to see why!

Highest recommendation!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect area of Tyrol just 15 minutes from the resort by bus.The bus station is 50 meters from the hotel so you can say that is perfect location.
Breakfast and dinner was excellent and the staff was really good and polite also the spa area is very organized.Rooms are clean and warm and the view to the mountain spectacular..!!!!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank 892sakisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The staff of the hotel were very friendly. The apartment was large, really clean and tidy. Waterfall could be viewed from the bedroom.
If you have time, simply relax in the sauna area of the hotel... you'll love it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our 5th stay at Bergcristall - what can I add? Great hotel, excellent rooms, great food (great breakfast, WandererJause in the afternoon and 5 course menu in the evening). Service is also perfect. We always stay there at beginning of September when it gets a bit quieter - weather was still perfect for walking.
Since this year internet is included in the room price.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarfGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

First of all:
Hotel Bergcristall is a full 4 star hotel and not a B&B, so it would be better listed on Tripadvisor under Hotels. Also note that it is 4 stars, not 3 stars.
It has > 20 rooms, 5 different types: double rooms, triple and quadruple rooms for families and 2 types of suites.

We stayed here for a skiing holiday with the family (2 adults, 2 teenagers) from 26 Dec 2012 until 2 January 2013.
We booked directly at the hotel, the 7 night package including half board and skipasses for 6 days.
We had such a good time that we already have made new reservations for the next winter holidays when we checked out.

The review:
- Location: in Volderau, 7km (5 minutes by car) from the centre of Neustift. The skibus (free if you have a skipass) stops at 50 meters from the hotel and takes you to the Stubaier Gletscher in 15 minutes. There is a bus every 10 minutes.
Tip: rent your skiing equipment (online) at the Sport 2000 Hofer in Neustift, they are cheaper than the Intersports at the Glacier and the service and equipment is of outstanding quality!
- Parking: outside parking in front of the hotel with enough parking spaces for all guests.
- Reception: We were welcomed by very friendly, English speaking, personnel and felt at home from the second we walked through the door.
- Room: we booked a Diamant room: a family room with King bed and sofa bed for the children. Look at the floor map on their website, the room is exactly as it says.
Upon arrival we were welcomed with some very nice Holiday gifts: a bathing towel and a backpack with the hotel logo and little chocolates.
The room was very clean and warm.
The lay out of the room is well thought off, with plenty of storage room for (skiing) clothes and stuff for 4 people.
The King bed is very comfortable, not too hard, not too soft. The sofa bed is of good size (king), but the matress too thin for a 7 nights' stay, so we asked to put extra matresses on it. This request was immediately taken care off .
There is no minibar in the room, but we put some bottles that we purchased in Neustift on the balcony to keep them cold.
The safe is big enough to hold 2 small laptops, 3 tablets, 4 cell phones, carkeys and wallets!
Housekeeping does an excellent job: clean room, fresh towels, bins emptied, clean drinking glasses. We enjoyed the nice little surprises that were left in our room each day (chocolates, flowers, the beds made up differently every day).
Just one thing missing in the room: wifi. There is a wired connection (at a surcharge) in the room and wifi in the reception and bar area though.
- Restaurant:
We were appointed a table for our entire stay and enjoyed this very much.
Breakfast is buffet style, with scrambled and boiled eggs, crispy bacon, various kinds of bread, cheese, ham, plenty of fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, fruit juices and a tea corner with 8 choices. Coffee is served to the table (coffee, cappuccino,... hot chocolate).
Dinner is 5 course (except for 1 night with a buffet): salad from the buffet, appetizer, soup, starter, main course, dessert, and if you are not full by then: cheese from the buffet!
A print of the menu can be found on your table every morning at breakfast, and you are asked to fill in your choice for the starter and main course (fish, meat or vegatarian). Children can choose a children menu or eat from the adult's menu as they please.
Food has been of high quality and with healthy choices the entire week, dinner something different each night.
On New Year's Eve we were offered a free aperitive drink before dinner.
- Amenities:
There is a beautiful appointed basement floor with:
* heated ski storage room: clean and fresh with enough storage room for all.
* kids play room: with 2 Playstations and a table football game (kicker)
* ping pong table in a separate room
* welness area with sauna, small heated indoor pool with lounge chairs (plenty of towels in the room) and shower.

Our stay has been wonderfull from start to end and we wish to thank the entire team at Bergcristall for their enthusiasm and kindness, offering us a well deserved winter holiday.
We look forward to see you again in December!

Room Tip: We were in room 303 (Diamant room) and had a phantastic view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sayvmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews