We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
504
75
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
75
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner cloud forest costa rica his wife in town small kitchenette coffee maker an excellent host rustic charm recommend this place large windows perfect stay zip lining jeep boat jeep stayed longer night tour front porch
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Christian was really helpful and friendly. Excellent location with stunning view on the valley and the cloud forest. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Really large and spacious. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Quadruple Room with Mountain View
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

The scenery is so beautiful that it’s hard to believe it’s even real. Waking up to a huge window overlooking the mountains was breathtaking. Christian was super helpful in both recommendations and accommodations. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. You have to give this place a try!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

My husband & I enjoyed the accommodations and close proximity to everything (small downtown, Monteverde, coffee farm tour, night tour). Our one room suite had gorgeous views of the canyon below and featured a HUGE rainbow on two occasions! We appreciated the eco-conscious-friendly design of the room. The wood craftsmanship and bathroom stonework was an added aesthetic touch. One night was exceptionally windy, but the building was so well built we were able to sleep soundly through the night. We appreciated the various recommendations from staff- including spa/massages/dining at Hotel Belmar. Taxi service in the area was very easy and prompt. There is no need to rent a car to travel to Monteverde! Take a shuttle from airport to Rainbow Valley Lodge and the local services will provide excellent care.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354BMtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about our stay at rainbow valley lodge. Everything was truly spectacular and honestly cannot think of a negative thing to say. Our room was immaculate and provided everything we needed. The views from our room were unbeatable. Christian was incredibly helpful and even offered to give us a ride to the best sunset viewing spot in all of Costa Rica. It was truly breathtaking. Would highly recommend hiking the Monteverde Cloud Forest Reserve as it was beautiful. Everything about this place was wonderful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We all 4 really liked this accomodation and Monteverde. Very much space, a beautifull view, each apartment enjoyed some distance from the other one, possibility to cook for ourselves, lots of butterflies and birds to observe and a playful house dog. We also very much appreciated the help from Christian for booking the night and bird visit and advice for restaurants (Morphos was great,very nice tree wall decoration inside). Samuel our guide for the bird visit was extremely fit for the job and very pleasant. He' s very dedicated to preserve Costarican's nature but he's happy to share this precious treasure with us. We saw all birds we w're hoping to see (Quetzal:male and female, toucan, toucanet,mot mot). To resume: a perfect stay. Weather was okay; sun, wind and some rain but not all day long.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews